Baked Oatmeal I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ugron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!! I used applesauce (with cinnamon) instead of oil like most people suggested. I used Almond milk. I omitted raisins and used a handful dried cranberries, diced half a granny smith apple, and another handful of fresh blueberries, used extra cinnamon. Absolutely scrumptious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
My favorite way to have oatmeal and I try not to reserve it for only when company comes. I increased the number of servings and lessened the amount of sugar. I didn't add the cinnamon or raisins before baking as I like to add them when serving and my husband doesn't like raisins (go figure?) This is a great recipe; thank you Tracy for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good. I often make this for breakfast and serve with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I've made many variations of this yummy breakfast. I always substitute applesauce for the oil and add apples or peaches just before baking We like it served with just a touch of milk poured over. One of our favorites is with mixed berries and vanilla instead of cinnamon and raisins. For breakfast on the go - baked as a muffin. The options are endless! Even teens and husbands love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup applesauce rather than oil, just to make it healthier. It was so yummy coming hot out of the oven with some milk poured on top. I also like that I can play around with the recipe, adding different fruits and nuts for variety. Next time I think I'll try using splenda, just to cut down on the calories even more. Thanks so much for this recipe, its really tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
YUMMY! No one in the family is a huge Oatmeal fan, but we all loved this. I went with the suggestion of using applesauce instead of oil and the consistency was perfect. Next time I will try less sugar as it was a little sweet. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was tasty but I wish that it had said "overnight" in the preparation/cook time. I started making this to eat this morning and then realized in the directions that it is supposed to sit overnight. I decided to just skip that step and it turned out good anyways. I also subbed applesauce for oil and used splenda for the white sugar. I also added some sliced almonds on top with the cinnamon and brown sugar. Overall, a good dish unlike anything I'd ever had. It reminded us somewhat of a breakfast bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
No everyone in our family likes oatmeal, but they will eat it when I cook this! We had a similar recipe served to us while on vacation, and the kids have been asking me to make it ever since. I found this recipe and it satisfied their picky taste buds! My teenage son is already asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
really good, a dollop of french vanilla yorgurt and some fresh berries and its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States