Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was super easy and really tasty! I used other reviewer's suggestions and subbed the water for Chardonnay and added italian breadcrumbs on top near the end of cooking. The breadcrumbs didn't brown much but did make a good sauce when mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I found this dish pretty bland. I followed all the directions, but I didn't have Italian seasoning so I just used a little oregano, thyme, salt, and pepper in its place. I also poured a little white wine into the pan before baking. They just tasted like ordinary sauteed mushrooms to me. Even cooking them with rice the next day didn't seem to liven them up much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was a great recipe! I didn't add the water but added chili pepper flakes and it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Sewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were good. I omitted the water as some other reviewers suggested. I thought they were a little bland, so I will definitely add additional spices next time. I think they tasted better the second day and they warmed up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Not to shabby.. tastes good. sprinkled some parmesan cheese on it and i enjoyed it.. i think next time i will add some broccoli and potatoes and maybe some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
EH...smelled like pizza when i was baking it, but i didn't care for it all that much. got good reviews from everyone else though which is why i'm giving it 4 stars instead of 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I loved this recipe, its so simple yet so tasty, The only thing i did different was i added some fresh cream in the place of water and right at the end i added some cheese to give it a creamy taste. I think even without the green peppers this recipe will work, you can add yellow bell pepper like i did. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I substituted canned mushroom (I didn'y have fresh ones on hand)and used red, orange and yellow peppers in place of the green peppers to add some color. I also sauteed the vegetables on the stove top - and removed them after 5 miutes - so they would be tender-crisp.Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I read all of the reviews about this recipe so I made some alterations to it and it turned out fantastic! I devoured it! The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because I changed so much. Here is what I did: Baby Bellas halved, onions (1 medium yellow) sliced, red and yellow bell peppers (2) chunked, 1/4 c white wine, 1 tbls minced garlic, 4 tbls melted butter, garlic powder, salt, lots of pepper, some lemon pepper seasoning, parsley, baked uncovered at 350 for 40 minutes. It looked delicious (though I wish I had put more mushrooms b/c they cooked down so much) and there was some liquid but it was good! And I drizzled it on some brown rice that I had with it. This recipe is definitely made to my liking (i love pepper and garlic!) but anyone can change it to how they like so it's a really good base. Enjoyed very much! And very low in calories! Especially if you use a light margarine instead of butter but then it wouldn't taste as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
i made this recipe for my sweetie and I's first anniversary...it was delicious...i omitted the green peppers and added zucchinni...added a lil bit more italian seasoning and a lil more garlic..it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States