Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Easy and healthy! A little bland. Needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I made this for a dinner party the other night, and my guests really seemed to enjoy it. Here's what I did: I left out the green pepper and added a couple of green onions instead. I also left out the water at the suggestion of my fellow cooks and instead couldn't resist 2 small splashes of dry sherry instead. I didn't see that the recipe said seasoned salt until I actually looked closer so I had cracked some fresh salt on them first then did a quick sprinkle of seasoned salt, still staying light on both so that guests could add their own. I took another cook's suggestion and tossed the mushrooms a few times. I also added some garlic and herb breadcrumbs during the last 10 minutes. Since I kept it covered the whole time the breadcrumbs were really soft when I pulled out the dish after 45 minutes so I stirred the whole thing together. It made a really nice sauce. The mushrooms smelled heavenly before they were cooked and even better after. I don't even like mushrooms, but they were so easy and smelled so wonderful that I wouldn't hesitate to make them again. What an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
really good, I will make this again. Everyone I had for dinner loved them. I followed some suggestions of others and added more garlic, a little less onion and green pepper and no water. The mushrooms had enough water in them. I also tossed them twice throughout the cooking time and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
This has a fantastic flavor, one of my favorite mushroom recipes. I don't like chunks of onions, so I used 1 1/2 tsp of onion powder instead, and it turned out great. Also, when scaling the recipe to 2 servings, I only had to cook for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Surprisingly great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This is easy and tastes great. I used orange peppers and green onions just to brighten up the colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Extremely easy recipe and very tasty too!!! I do add a 1/4 cup of White Wine to the pan, it seems to bring out a little more of the mushrooms flavors. Not really a dish for kids unless they enjoy mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Great tasting. Had a little too much liquid but not a big deal, just drain it off and you have a wonderful side dish. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Thank goodness I halved the recipe, I couldn't stop eating these! I used green onion, dried parsley, doubled the garlic & seasonings, used white wine instead of water & didn't have any green pepper. So much for following the recipe, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Great recipe, easy and very tasty. Perfect compliment to many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States