Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Nice side dish with Lasagna. There was too mucb liquid in the dish. I would have poured it off, but I thought it might stay warmer on the buffet table. With the sauce making it look a little scary...not as many people tried the dish. Not the greatest presentation in the cooking dish. Looks better on the plate. I added one green pepper and one red pepper and made a double batch for holidays. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I love fried mushrooms and these baked mushrooms are amazing. I left out the green pepper and love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was absolutely wonderful. I forgot the garlic, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This was a very nice side dish served - especially with the beef tenderloined I served it with. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Nice sautee, but much more salt is needed than the recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I love mushrooms and thought this would be a great addition to the grilled pork tenderloin I was serving but these were awful! I left out the water and green peppers. When they were done cooking I tasted them and kept adding more seasoning and garlic salt until I liked them. These definitely needed some doctoring up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I did not care for this recipe. Even after pouring off the liquid, it wasn't good. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I used red peppers taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Easy and healthy! A little bland. Needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I made this for a dinner party the other night, and my guests really seemed to enjoy it. Here's what I did: I left out the green pepper and added a couple of green onions instead. I also left out the water at the suggestion of my fellow cooks and instead couldn't resist 2 small splashes of dry sherry instead. I didn't see that the recipe said seasoned salt until I actually looked closer so I had cracked some fresh salt on them first then did a quick sprinkle of seasoned salt, still staying light on both so that guests could add their own. I took another cook's suggestion and tossed the mushrooms a few times. I also added some garlic and herb breadcrumbs during the last 10 minutes. Since I kept it covered the whole time the breadcrumbs were really soft when I pulled out the dish after 45 minutes so I stirred the whole thing together. It made a really nice sauce. The mushrooms smelled heavenly before they were cooked and even better after. I don't even like mushrooms, but they were so easy and smelled so wonderful that I wouldn't hesitate to make them again. What an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States