Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Nice side dish with Lasagna. There was too mucb liquid in the dish. I would have poured it off, but I thought it might stay warmer on the buffet table. With the sauce making it look a little scary...not as many people tried the dish. Not the greatest presentation in the cooking dish. Looks better on the plate. I added one green pepper and one red pepper and made a double batch for holidays. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I love fried mushrooms and these baked mushrooms are amazing. I left out the green pepper and love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This was absolutely wonderful. I forgot the garlic, and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This was a very nice side dish served - especially with the beef tenderloined I served it with. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Nice sautee, but much more salt is needed than the recipe asks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I love mushrooms and thought this would be a great addition to the grilled pork tenderloin I was serving but these were awful! I left out the water and green peppers. When they were done cooking I tasted them and kept adding more seasoning and garlic salt until I liked them. These definitely needed some doctoring up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I did not care for this recipe. Even after pouring off the liquid, it wasn't good. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
I used red peppers taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Easy and healthy! A little bland. Needs something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I made this for a dinner party the other night, and my guests really seemed to enjoy it. Here's what I did: I left out the green pepper and added a couple of green onions instead. I also left out the water at the suggestion of my fellow cooks and instead couldn't resist 2 small splashes of dry sherry instead. I didn't see that the recipe said seasoned salt until I actually looked closer so I had cracked some fresh salt on them first then did a quick sprinkle of seasoned salt, still staying light on both so that guests could add their own. I took another cook's suggestion and tossed the mushrooms a few times. I also added some garlic and herb breadcrumbs during the last 10 minutes. Since I kept it covered the whole time the breadcrumbs were really soft when I pulled out the dish after 45 minutes so I stirred the whole thing together. It made a really nice sauce. The mushrooms smelled heavenly before they were cooked and even better after. I don't even like mushrooms, but they were so easy and smelled so wonderful that I wouldn't hesitate to make them again. What an elegant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States