Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Although this was very quick and easy, it was also very, very bland. I doubled the garlic and italian season, but it needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Yum! What I love so much about this recipe is that it tastes like mushrooms! I put it over some leftover brown rice... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswornell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Tasty! I used a mix of crimini and button mushrooms. Also, I didn't have any green pepper on hand, but I did have a zucchini, so I used that. I subbed extra virgin olive oil for the butter and only baked it half the time with the cover on and then removed it for the remainder, stirring every so often. I added a lot more garlic and seasonings than called for (to suit our tastes). These were really good! I would totally make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I liked it a lot! Use alot of mushrooms, they shrink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were wonderful. I followed the suggestion of some previous reviewers and substituted white wine for the water. Instead of draining the considerable amount of liquid these produced, I put them on top of the stove over a high flame and reduced the liquid--it made a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I love mushrooms and these were no exception. Very good and very easy! I did make a few changes though. I didn't use bell pepper, but added two chopped green onions. I didn't add water (cause mushrooms are very wet to begin with) or parsley, but it wasn't missed. I also cut the onion in half and add another clove of garlic and twice the seasoning salt and Italian seasoning. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Easy dish to make. We enjoyed it as a side, but felt it could use a bit more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The recipe was very good. I did make a few changes: I did not add water and I did not cover. I will reduce the onion to only half the next time. I also used baby portabella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Received rave reviews from my dinner guests! I doubled the mushrooms and seasonings and garlic, but stuck to one green pepper and I think two green onions. Subbed white cooking wine for water (it did have a lot of "sauce") and olive oil instead of butter. I stirred a few times during baking as per other reviews and I sprinkled some whole wheat breadcrumbs on top near the end of baking. They're delicious as a topping or as a solo dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
If you like mushrooms, you will love this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, only leaving out the water. Cook uncovered for the entire duration, and there's still more than enough moisture from all the ingredients, but not too soupy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States