Baked Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Yum! Very simple and tasty. Will omit the water next time, but plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Simple, light, and tasty. I served it alongside a steak, and it was a lovely compliment. I will whip these up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made a few alterations and it turned out perfectly! I used portabellas that I am growing in my house (fun!) and just sliced them in thick chunks. Threw two boneless/skinless chicken breasts in with them. Sliced the onion (not diced) and then drizzled the entire thing with some garlic infused oil I had made (instead of butter). Omitted the water entirely, as other readers suggested and it made just enough juice to use as a sauce for my brown rice. Also left out the bell pepper and didn't miss it! YUMMY! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGOSLAND

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I agree with other reviewers, that this had too much liquid. I mixed some cornstarch with some of the liquid and mixed that into the whole thing to thicken it, instead of throwing the yummy sauce out. Also, i added a little mozzarella cheese and parmesan cheese. This made it all bind together. I left out the green pepper, and i don't think it missed it. Right before serving i mixed in some raw chopped spinach, letting it wilt enough so it was soft but not soggy. That was my favorite part of the dish, actually. Instead of the water, i put in cooking sherry, and left the cover off almost the entire time. What i ended up with was a very rich meal that i served with cornbread. I'm going to work on this to make it better. Very good base recipe, you can add practically anything to it.Very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a fanstatic recipes. It was a huge hit at a family dinner. I made one great change, I drained the excess water after mushroom were done then I put 1 cup of Mozzorella cheese on top and baked until cheese melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I didn't like this recipe very much, but my sister-in-law loved it. She said the parsley added huge flavor to it. So I guess it's a matter of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSHSCOTCH
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is a delicious and easy way to prepare mushrooms. I omitted the water, as many here have suggested, and the "jucies" came out perfectly. I also added extra garlic, because I add extra garlic to everything! This tastes great over egg noodles, and makes a speedy meal. The only thing I will change next time (and there will be a next time, for sure!) is to omit the green pepper. It adds a lot to your prep time, but because of the seasonings, garlic, etc., you can't even taste the pepper. So why spend the time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I was a little apprehensive at first, I'm not huge on onions and peppers, but you bake it and it's great! Good on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.peraud

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
My husband and I both enjoyed this - and he is not a veggie eater. I added more garlic and red pepper than the recipe called for and omitted the water. I also uncovered the dish for the last 15 minutes, which dried up some of the liquid. Then, I placed the leftovers in the same container as some left over pasta (juice and all) and that was fabulous the next day. Next time I think I will try this recipe with a little lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This sounded terrific, but I also experienced a very watery end product. The flavor was OK, but nothing special and it did not look great in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States