Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'd be very leary of using the sauce you just dipped raw chicken in for the gravy. Maybe reserve some on the side for gravy. Wouldn't want anyone to get sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
An easy, tasty recipe, but, might I suggest you separate the soup mixture into two portions, use as much as needed for the dipping, then discard, using the untainted portion for the sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
You say in the recipe combine soup,milk.Not saying how much because later on in the recipe you say place remaining soup mixture in a sauce pan etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Skin on or off the chicken??????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very simple to make.. simple ingredients. dh loved these and he's not a fan of mushrooms.... I made a couple changes.. I did not save any of the 'soup mixture' after dipping the raw chicken (I used 1/2 a can and tossed the 'used' leftovers and froze the remaining 'unused') I didn't want to push the mushrooms on dh so I didn't using the sauce as a topping, hence didn't use cornstarch. I baked until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This didn't turn out well for me. I used boneless skinless thighs and followed the directions exactly. The sauce was really thick and made it hard to dredge in the crumbs. I used plain bread crumbs and felt that the chicken was pretty tasteless. Definitely needs more seasoning, salt or something. Also my coating didn't bake crisp. Needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty. I had to modify a bit to use what I had on hand, and the results were delicious: Campbell's roasted garlic cream of mushroom instead of plain, Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and thyme instead of parsley. I skipped the onion powder because of the garlic in the soup. SO GOOD. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
We loved this! It's definitely a "keeper". However, I did have a concern about using the soup mixture after dipping the raw chicken in it. I put 1/2 of the mixture aside to use as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
We absolutely loved this recipe. I have made it a few times and love it-I used regular bread crumbs because we tried it with the italian seasoned and did not care for it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is fantastic! The only addition I made was some pepper in the mushroom soup mix and panko mixed with the regular bread crumbs. Very moist, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States