Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by PRENT
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for me and my wife on my 2 yr anniversary. I have to say that I may have found a new favorite dish. This was delicious! the texture and flavors all mixed together was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Raging success at our house. Everyone hungry for seconds. Looking forward to trying it on white meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
We thought these were soooooo good! They came out juicy and tender. I did remove the skin before coating. The dipping sauce was a special treat that my husband just loved! I did, however, forget to use the butter and I don't think it made any difference. This recipe rocks! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Mushroom w/ milk still went fast... baking on a rack over a pan worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very quick & easy to make. Loved it!! used almond milk instead of regular milk and it came out great, just the same. Didn't need cornstarch to thicken the gravy. The gravy rounds out the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
omg, i loved this, and more importantly, my grandfather who does not really care for chicken, couldnt get enough of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
When I was a child, my mother would make something similar to this: a can(s) of mushroom soup mixed together with garlic, fresh mushrooms, milk/water and baked together with chicken breast and thighs. Served over angel hair pasta. I'm going back 55 years so this was before skin/bones were removed. Great flavor! I make it now but I also add a can of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very juicy. I used Panko bread crumbs and added some parmesan cheese to it before dipping. I also added some diced onion and jalapeno to the soup. The parmesan cheese browns nicely with the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Cooking time was about hour. I used legs and breasts. Also used about 1/4 can of the soup to coat chicken and 3/4 can for the gravy that I served over garlic mashed. Had left overs following night and just as awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States