Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was very, very good. A little messy to put together, the crumbs and soup were pasty to handle. I put the wetter results on the chicken and rolled it up jellyroll style and used garlic bread crumbs and cream of mushroom with garlic canned soup for coating. I didn't need to thicken the sauce. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I have been doing this for years. Thighs are the cheapest at my local suppermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made last night. I used skinless thighs (bone-in), marinated them for 2 hrs in fridge, then brought to room temp. Rolled them in combo of Panko and Seasoned crumbs - baked on a rack above my broiler pan for 1 hour 15 minutes, they were good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Sounds delicious! For those concerned with the "contamination" issue. The sauce is COOKED... like the chicken... so there will be no contamination issue! I've cooked and served my teriyaki marinade as my mother always did. No one ever got sick because it's COOKED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I'd be very leary of using the sauce you just dipped raw chicken in for the gravy. Maybe reserve some on the side for gravy. Wouldn't want anyone to get sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
An easy, tasty recipe, but, might I suggest you separate the soup mixture into two portions, use as much as needed for the dipping, then discard, using the untainted portion for the sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
You say in the recipe combine soup,milk.Not saying how much because later on in the recipe you say place remaining soup mixture in a sauce pan etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Skin on or off the chicken??????????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
very simple to make.. simple ingredients. dh loved these and he's not a fan of mushrooms.... I made a couple changes.. I did not save any of the 'soup mixture' after dipping the raw chicken (I used 1/2 a can and tossed the 'used' leftovers and froze the remaining 'unused') I didn't want to push the mushrooms on dh so I didn't using the sauce as a topping, hence didn't use cornstarch. I baked until crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This didn't turn out well for me. I used boneless skinless thighs and followed the directions exactly. The sauce was really thick and made it hard to dredge in the crumbs. I used plain bread crumbs and felt that the chicken was pretty tasteless. Definitely needs more seasoning, salt or something. Also my coating didn't bake crisp. Needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States