Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
When I was a child, my mother would make something similar to this: a can(s) of mushroom soup mixed together with garlic, fresh mushrooms, milk/water and baked together with chicken breast and thighs. Served over angel hair pasta. I'm going back 55 years so this was before skin/bones were removed. Great flavor! I make it now but I also add a can of cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very juicy. I used Panko bread crumbs and added some parmesan cheese to it before dipping. I also added some diced onion and jalapeno to the soup. The parmesan cheese browns nicely with the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Cooking time was about hour. I used legs and breasts. Also used about 1/4 can of the soup to coat chicken and 3/4 can for the gravy that I served over garlic mashed. Had left overs following night and just as awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very moist and tasty. I used cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs and it was very good. I also only made half the can of soup first to coat the chicken and then later made the other half to make the sauce. Didn't like the idea of using the soup mix that had raw chicken dipped in it to make the sauce because I didn't think the heat used was high enough to kill any bacteria from raw chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I loved how easy this was to make and how good were the results. I like dark meat and my husband likes the white so I combined both and both turned out great. He was raving about how moist the meat was and how the sauce went well with both the meat and TJ fries. I used half the recipe since I made it just for 2 of us and substituted canned milk with half and half since that's what I had in a fridge but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Nice option instead of fried chicken. To be on the safe side, after I made the mushroom "marinade" I separated the sauce to avoid cross contamination. Better safe than sorry. For health reasons I also removed the skin from the chicken and it tasted great. This process would work great on porkchops too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was a hit in our house!! My husband and I loved it, and my picky eater 2 year old actually ate a good part of it. I did find that with how well the bread crumbs stuck to the soup coated chicken that I needed more like 2 cups but it was nice and crunch, and very moist! I served mine with egg noodles (my daughters favorite) and will most definitely be making this again!! The leftovers went in my husbands lunch, and that tells me he truely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My family liked this very much. It was quick and easy yet presents as if I'd taken more time than I did. To avoid the cross-contamination concerns, I simply reserved 1 cup of the mushroom sauce before dipping the chicken. I also added garlic powder, paprika, and dried chives to my bread crumbs. We will put this in our dinnertime lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These thighs were absolutely delicious. I had a pack of 6 extra large thighs so they cooked an hour. DH said the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States