Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this dish and I will definitely make it again. I separated the soup mix into two separate containers as suggested by others. I also added a dollup of sour cream, some grated parmesan and some freeze dried chives to the soup mix. Maybe it was just me but it didn't work for me to dip the thighs in the soup mix and roll in bread crumbs. After one dip, the crumbs were clumped together and stuck to the plate. It worked better for me to dip the chicken with my left hand and then shake bread crumbs to cover over a plate with my right. I used both thighs with bone and skin and some boneless skinless. We decided that we prefer the boneless skinless though both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAWG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was awesome. My husband is not a big chicken thigh person. Made this last night and he and my son loved it!! Will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Pretty average meal. Was bad but wasn't great. May make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Thanks Twinkles - this is SO good. And easy. Perfect for my Sunday - my husband spent the week at our cabin eating mostly sandwiches and toaster treats. This made me look like an expert cook AND he kept telling me I shouldn't have gone to all the trouble just for him!! This is easy, mostly healthy, and easy to keep the ingredients on hand for the next Sunday night supper. This is definitely a keeper. thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by autumnang
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I used cream of mushroom with garlic (split the mixture as most suggested) and added pepper, minced onion, and garlic powder to the 'sauce', which I thickened with flour. For the chicken, I used organic BLSL breast meat which I coated in an unseasoned version of the soup mixture, then rolled in panko/onion soup mix, baked on a rack at 400 for 30 minutes and it was delicious! Served with the sauce over rice and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was really good! The ingredients worked well together with the chicken thighs. I divided the soup/milk and seasonings in half - used one half for dredging and discarded the left over, and then I used the other half as the sauce. I also added chopped fresh mushrooms to the sauce and bit of black pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe accordingly and it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very easy and very good. I added some onion soup mix to the bread crumbs for added kick. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My daughter loved this recipe. I followed it exactly except I marinated my meat overnight in some Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The coating didn't get as crusty and wasn't as tasty as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Easy to follow recipe with outstanding results! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States