Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was very good. The family loved it. I did change just a few minor things, and those wouldn't affect the taste at all. I did not use any butter. I used all gluten free ingredients. I was worried about cross contamination as well, so I put some of the soup mixture aside before I dredged it. This has already been requested to be made again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was just "ok".....don't think I'd make this again anytime soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I try not to be critical of recipes as we all have different taste and preferences. I cooked it exactly as written - not a single change other than using 7 thighs instead of 8. It was soggy/mushy and the so called "sauce" was nothing more than a can of bland mushroom soup with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Delicious. Wasn't the best thing I've ever had but I'd make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slacker702
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'm new to cooking as I've only been preping family meals for almost a year now. This was an easy make with simple ingredients just what I was looking for. The family enjoyed it and would like to see it again. I got lazy on my sides though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slacker702
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Four stars only because I think adding a bit of white wine into the sauce really makes the recipe, then it's definitely a five star! I think I doubled the onion powder (accidentally) and added garlic powder and Summer Savoury spice (didn't have parsley). Bit of freshly ground pepper and the sauce was super yummy. Again, the white wine gave this meal a restaurant- quality taste. The thighs I had we're quite large so 45 min at 350 didn't work for me. I'll be trying 400 for 30 to start with next time (or 375 for 45 min). Good base of a recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Tried the recipe with my family and was a hit. Used panko bread crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. Was careful about adding any more additional sodium to the recipe. Added poultry seasoning for extra taste. Did not add as much water/milk to keep a thick cosisteny but used a family sized can of condensed mushroom soup (low sodium). Very easy recipe to put together. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it ! Ran out of bread crumbs and used crushed corn flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made this recipe time and time again, and every person I make it for absolutely raves about it! I change it up just a little bit. I mix panko bread crumbs with italian bread crumbs, and with the sauce, I add white wine and garlic. But other than that, I didn't touch it. And the first time I made it, I didn't touch it and it came out GREAT! The chicken is always so moist and tender. It's a simple recipe that when you are done looks like you slaved all day in the kitchen to prepare it. I have prepared it with both skin off and on. That is all preference, the flavor is the same. And I always forget the onion powder because I don't use that spice much, and it doesn't hinder it at all. It's a very versitle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is the best chicken recipe I have ever used. I have used ground cornflakes instead of bread crumbs, but have also used bread crumbs; I think the cornflakes add to the flavor as well. Recommend this recipe highly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States