Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great, simple recipe. Soup mixture was thick enough without adding the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Mom made this for us kids when we were growing up and now I make it for my husband and kids. May not be the most eye-appealing recipe ever but it sure was comforting. For me, sometimes you just need those recipes made with the Cream of soups. This bends to use lighter ingredients (like Healthy Request soup, fat free evaporated milk, chicken breasts) and you can spice up your breadcrumbs anyway you choose. I like this best with rice but my boys like it with buttered egg noodles. NOTE: If you brown the breaded chicken, then bake it and serve the gravy on the side, that will give you a close enough flavor to the original recipe without making it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Incredibly yummy comfort food recipe, very easy and minimal work - great for busy weekdays when you just want to throw something in the oven and relax after coming home. I usually put on the rice cooker while popping the chicken in the oven and voila! Dinner is ready within an hour, and mama has time for a glass of wine and an episode of something while it cooks. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I did not care for this. The bottom was all soggy and it wasn't cooked in 45 minutes. Jacked it up to 400 degrees for the last ten minutes, but still seemed to "juicy". I even used a wire rack to try and help crisp it up. Do not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
An ok dish. my chicken wasn't done after 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Perfect for cold weather like today! I used crushed Pringles instead of bread crumbs so I omitted the butter. Very tasty! Went perfect with rice and veggies. Reminded me of Mommy's cooking. It is a nice simple recipe that you can doctor to your own tastes or leave it as is. Either way it is sure to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't modify it at all because I wanted to try the actual recipe. I will make this again, and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe sounded delicious and it was! I made it almost exactly as the original - I only added a bit of parmasan cheese to the breadcrumbs and a sprinkle of paprika, garlic and pepper to the soup mixture. I recommend making the "gravy" - it was fantastic. We drizzled it over stuffing and egg noodles. This recipe leaves a lot of room to make it to your family's taste - we will make this again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was great, but I think next time I'll use BLSL chicken breasts. I mixed some parmesan cheese and garlic powder in with the bread crumbs. I skipped the melted butter step and don't think I missed anything. I DO have a really yummy suggestion: I topped ours with chopped pecans and it was GREAT! Served with brown rice, corn, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DVDIVA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was good, but not spectacular. It tasted a lot like Shake N' Bake with cream of mushroom soup as a gravy. I followed the advice of others to make it more flavorful since when I made it as is and tasted the bread crumb mixture before dipping the chicken into it, it did taste a bit bland. So, I added garlic powder and italian seasoning. Then, like the others, I dipped the chicken thighs into part of the can of soup (saving the other part for the gravy) with skim milk (instead of the canned milk). It was easy to make, but maybe I had too high of expectations from the other reviews of how it was going to taste. It was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States