Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My Husband LOVED it! The chicken thighs came out SO tender and it was just so yummy over rice. The only thing I did differently was add less milk and added my own salts and spices as well as remove the skin (: will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnbpiehler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was an excellent change from just "grilled' chicken thighs, I only added a dash of minced garlic to the "soup" and a pinch of sage. But only after tasting the soup as it was thickening up to the "gravy stage". Just a personal preference I suppose, the mixture was great for the baking process itself. This is a keeper in my book. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Nice, simple recipe. Easy to modify with different herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I have trouble getting my kids to try new things, but this got rave reviews in my house and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT! I used evaporated skim milk andit was very rich. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great, simple recipe. Soup mixture was thick enough without adding the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Mom made this for us kids when we were growing up and now I make it for my husband and kids. May not be the most eye-appealing recipe ever but it sure was comforting. For me, sometimes you just need those recipes made with the Cream of soups. This bends to use lighter ingredients (like Healthy Request soup, fat free evaporated milk, chicken breasts) and you can spice up your breadcrumbs anyway you choose. I like this best with rice but my boys like it with buttered egg noodles. NOTE: If you brown the breaded chicken, then bake it and serve the gravy on the side, that will give you a close enough flavor to the original recipe without making it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Incredibly yummy comfort food recipe, very easy and minimal work - great for busy weekdays when you just want to throw something in the oven and relax after coming home. I usually put on the rice cooker while popping the chicken in the oven and voila! Dinner is ready within an hour, and mama has time for a glass of wine and an episode of something while it cooks. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I did not care for this. The bottom was all soggy and it wasn't cooked in 45 minutes. Jacked it up to 400 degrees for the last ten minutes, but still seemed to "juicy". I even used a wire rack to try and help crisp it up. Do not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States