Baked Mushroom Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Guys loved it therefore I loved it! Used cream of mushroom soup with garlic and it made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this delicious recipe tonight. The only thing I changed was that I added some sour cream to the mushroom soup coating, paprika to the bread crumbs,fresh mushrooms to the gravy and removed the skin from the thighs. The family absolutely loved it. Served with spinach sautéed in garlic, mash potatoes and a side salad. The family ate every bite. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I used cream of chicken soup and added sliced mushrooms, onions, and carrots to the pan and also garlic pepper and extra butter. My husband hates baked chicken, but confessed that he really liked it cooked this way (even my picky 2 year old cleaned her plate!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used skinless, boneless thighs. It was very tender and the mushroom sauce went well with it. I salted and peppered the thighs and lightly coated them with flour before dipping them in the mushroom soup wash. I added herbs to the breadcrumbs instead of the wash. Just small adjustments to fit your own touch. I will make again and try on pork too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This had gooood flavor! I followed exactly, except I seasoned with kosher salt and cracked black pepper first and I used a little more olive oil to grease the pan. I was unsure of how the breading would turn out because the crumbs got all clumpy and were too dry on the chicken. I put the raw and seasoned chicken back in the dip mixture to moisten and unclump. And followed the directions, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So easy and delicious! I opted out of the butter the second time I made this, because I felt the thighs were juicy on their own. I also got skinless thighs because the coating keeps the chicken moist., and also to make it healthier. I will definitely be keeping this one for easy weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Such a great recipe. My whole family loved it. My 9 year old son who never asks for seconds asked for seconds! Few changes: I used bone in but took the skin off the thighs andit made the crumbs hold together very nicely. For an extra crunchy (messy) coating dip in soup mix, crumbs, and repeat. I didn't use the butter to coat but it wasn't missing because I added it to the gravy mix along with a can of mushrooms, more parsley, and garlic powder. Mine stayed in about 50 minutes just to be sure and they were so tender. Yum! Yum! Yum! Forever in the favorites! Thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very staightforward and easy to make for dinner. Tasty and different. I seasoned the chicken before and poured a portion of the sauce over it before coting in breadcrumbs. Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States