Baked Mozzarella Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Cheese melted everywhere, I was not impressed. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
complete fail.... tried to repurpose it on the fly, but even that didn't work because of the grease and such. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Love it! Double dipping and making sure to coat the ends will keep it from melting. Anyone who says it didn't crisp must not have used panko so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Definitely needs some tweeking... All melted together and did not crisp up. Most likely not making these again, unless I fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I thought these were pretty good. I cut the cheesesticks in half & only warned up for a couple of minutes. I only gave then 4 stars only because the fried ones are so good, but these were good too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it...but due to people saying they got runny I reduced the heat to 300 and also added some garlic powder for extra flavoring...it was perfect! Will make again! Also used wax paper on the pan and cut the sticks in half if that makes a difference...very good :) family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Loved 'em! I attempted these for the 1st time and found that if I 'smoosh' the bread crumb mixture on the cheese sticks, it stays a lot better and creates more of the traditional style. Great for kids!! They will have fun with all the smooshing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Sadly, I agree with "mmyers168". They didn't crisp and the cheese did ooze out. Some things have to be fried, I guess. This is one of them. Just go for the caloric mozzarella stick and save your calories elsewhere. Will not make again and threw away recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These were great!!! I never thought about baking the sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Lovely!! Very much like regular mozzarella sticks--will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Baked Camembert

Make this elegant baked cheese appetizer with pears and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States