Baked Mozzarella Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This recipe was ok. Not as good as fried obviously. Hit the spot when I was craving, but I won't be making these mozzarella sticks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blindlamb
Photo by Beatrice
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
made it and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These were super good and real easy to make.. Great for kids !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Pp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melo
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Had a problem with the bread crumbs sticking:\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Cheese melted everywhere, I was not impressed. It tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
complete fail.... tried to repurpose it on the fly, but even that didn't work because of the grease and such. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Love it! Double dipping and making sure to coat the ends will keep it from melting. Anyone who says it didn't crisp must not have used panko so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Definitely needs some tweeking... All melted together and did not crisp up. Most likely not making these again, unless I fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I thought these were pretty good. I cut the cheesesticks in half & only warned up for a couple of minutes. I only gave then 4 stars only because the fried ones are so good, but these were good too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Loved it...but due to people saying they got runny I reduced the heat to 300 and also added some garlic powder for extra flavoring...it was perfect! Will make again! Also used wax paper on the pan and cut the sticks in half if that makes a difference...very good :) family approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States