Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
How tasty & how quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I really loved this dish. Everyone thought it was a lovely decoration until I told them that they are to be eaten. They turned out lovely! The kids thought it was a hoot to eat them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
tasty and easy...Everyone loved them-even my mother who doesn't like pumpkin. The only problem was I wasn't sure how big or how small of the sugar pumpkin to pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ULTRAGIRL
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I followed the Barefoot Contessa's suggestion and filled these with homemade applesauce and baked for about an hour. The pumpkin flesh was tender and delicious with all the flavor of the applesauce. My guests got such a kick out of them - they are perfect for a beautiful fall table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made these for my sister's birthday in October. Everyone LOVED them and they made great centerpieces. I used slightly bigger pumpkins - just had to cut the tops to fit the oven. Put them in a pretty bowl to keep the sauce from oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Such a treasure. I purchased quite a few little pumkins from the farmers market and followed the directions. Then i made mashed Yams ad added a bit of brown sugar, buter, milk and spices. I filled the pumpkins with this and topped it with marshmellows. I placed in back in the oven under the broiler (to brown and melt marshmellows) and served them with the lids half-on. A real hit, i will make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Interesting and fun. I couldn't find the pumpkins shown in the picture. When I saw mini's and asked if they were "sugar" pumpkins, everyone said no, they're only for decoration and not good for eating. So I used a lg sugar pumpkin and used this recipe as a filling. 1/4 teaspoon salt 1 medium tart apple, thinly sliced 1 tablespoon raisins 2 tablespoons butter or margarine 2 tablespoons brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
lol wow i did not ever think to cook the mini pumpkines lol my kids had fun with this one its just like carving them but you get to eat them after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessabd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Soooo yummy!! Perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States