Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good. Added marshmallows and also needed to bake for closer to an hour for 3 mini pumpkins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were so much fun to serve. I used more brown sugar and butter and those of us who like pumpkin thought they were great. I baked them early in the day on Thanksgiving and reheated for 15 minutes or so before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Use a magic marker to make a face on the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious, wonderful recipe. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are so fun to make, and kids love them, thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Soooo yummy!! Perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
lol wow i did not ever think to cook the mini pumpkines lol my kids had fun with this one its just like carving them but you get to eat them after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessabd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Interesting and fun. I couldn't find the pumpkins shown in the picture. When I saw mini's and asked if they were "sugar" pumpkins, everyone said no, they're only for decoration and not good for eating. So I used a lg sugar pumpkin and used this recipe as a filling. 1/4 teaspoon salt 1 medium tart apple, thinly sliced 1 tablespoon raisins 2 tablespoons butter or margarine 2 tablespoons brown sugar 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Such a treasure. I purchased quite a few little pumkins from the farmers market and followed the directions. Then i made mashed Yams ad added a bit of brown sugar, buter, milk and spices. I filled the pumpkins with this and topped it with marshmellows. I placed in back in the oven under the broiler (to brown and melt marshmellows) and served them with the lids half-on. A real hit, i will make this again anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made these for my sister's birthday in October. Everyone LOVED them and they made great centerpieces. I used slightly bigger pumpkins - just had to cut the tops to fit the oven. Put them in a pretty bowl to keep the sauce from oozing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States