Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very yummy and looks lovely on each plate! A hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Very yummy! this was a side dish tonight. Everyone loved it. I cut the pumpkins open with a pumpkin carving tool (halloween). I use it for most of my squash, easy to use. I used less cinnamon (eyed it) and a pinch of nutmeg. I will make this again soon. This will be a family fall favorite. Thanks for posting. I left the pumpkins in the oven over an hour just because I wasn't ready for them....they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was very delicious!! I needed to cook almost double the amount of time though. Might try the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great, YUMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I just used butter and salt inside my pumpkins, so it's kind of unfair for me to rate this one, but it turned out great anyway! The pumpkins were cooked just right and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These were SO GOOD and my guests loved them. I didn't quite know what to expect but they were delicious and the look on everyone's face when I came out with a pumpkin on a plate was priceless. It is a really nice fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We have always called these "jack-be-littles". Anyway, they make a great side dish when stuffed with creamed spinach. Cook them about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Mine were a undercooked so next time I'll leave them in the oven longer. It wasn't very flavorful so we cooked some cinnimon apples and put them inside the pumpkin, it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is an easy, beautiful way to serve sugar pumpkins! However, I would add more sugar, and salt for flavor-- otherwise the pumpkin can be a bit bland. Also, cook time needs to be at least 45 minutes, or the flesh is too crunchy. I will definitely serve these at Thanksgiving insetad of our traditional butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I LOVED this idea. I love everything pumpkin, so baking pumpkins was really exciting. I don't know if I had the wrong kind of pumpkin or not, though, because it took me forever to finally saw the top off and, when I took them out of the oven, there was a puddle of cinnamon sugary butterwater in the center of the pumpkin. But I just mixed that in when I was eating it. Is that normal? I thought they were tasty and, after baking for an hour/hour and a half, perfectly tender. Thank you so much for this idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States