Baked Miniature Pumpkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I just used butter and salt inside my pumpkins, so it's kind of unfair for me to rate this one, but it turned out great anyway! The pumpkins were cooked just right and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very yummy and looks lovely on each plate! A hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
These were SO GOOD and my guests loved them. I didn't quite know what to expect but they were delicious and the look on everyone's face when I came out with a pumpkin on a plate was priceless. It is a really nice fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Mine were a undercooked so next time I'll leave them in the oven longer. It wasn't very flavorful so we cooked some cinnimon apples and put them inside the pumpkin, it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
This is an easy, beautiful way to serve sugar pumpkins! However, I would add more sugar, and salt for flavor-- otherwise the pumpkin can be a bit bland. Also, cook time needs to be at least 45 minutes, or the flesh is too crunchy. I will definitely serve these at Thanksgiving insetad of our traditional butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I made five of these, stuffed them with apple-chicken curry and served them on a bed of rice with a long sprig of flat parsley around the stem. They were a huge hit. No one missed my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This was ok, sort of bland. I added some apple butter, and additional spices, but it still lacked flavor. But overall it was good, just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Very yummy! this was a side dish tonight. Everyone loved it. I cut the pumpkins open with a pumpkin carving tool (halloween). I use it for most of my squash, easy to use. I used less cinnamon (eyed it) and a pinch of nutmeg. I will make this again soon. This will be a family fall favorite. Thanks for posting. I left the pumpkins in the oven over an hour just because I wasn't ready for them....they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was very delicious!! I needed to cook almost double the amount of time though. Might try the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
We have always called these "jack-be-littles". Anyway, they make a great side dish when stuffed with creamed spinach. Cook them about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States