Baked Meaty Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was crazy good! Wasn't sure if I was supposed to drain the beans or not so I did. Glad I did. We actually used this as a main course. Nice and thick and meaty. Also, didn't have chipotle sauce so I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo sauce. Perfect. Not too much heat even for the kiddos. Make sure you use PURE maple syrup or you will get an overpowering, sickly sweet, nasty fake maple taste. Make this! You will be so glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Out of the 3 different baked beans recipes I made for our 4th if July gathering this year, EVERYONE LOVED this one. I did not have a large enough dutch oven, so I had to cook this on the stove top. The stove top worked just fine in preparing this recipe. I could only use the liquid from 2 of the 6 cans of beans, due to pot size. To drain or not to drain, that was my biggest question concerning this recipe. Pure 'amber' maple syrup was used and I thought the taste was wonderful. I wonder if the one reviewer was using imitation maple syrup, that would lead to a faults maple flavor. I can't wait to make these again. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I could not believe how delicious these turned out. Great recipe Dan. I lessened the "heat," though. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Its a favourite at all the functions I visit. It gets requested 3 or 4 times per year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn.c.lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Wow. I use a higher proportion of beans to meat, and I make it on the stove top. but other than that, I stick to the recipe, and this is just about perfect as written. Thanks very much, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love love this recipe. I made it for Christmas last yr and got rave reviews. There may be a lot of ingredients but they add layers of flavors. I know I have some in my freezer for whenever I may want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie DeCarolis Kocur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great They almost licked the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Verry Goood mine got rave reviews they almost licked the pan clean . The only thing I did differently was to cook all of the meat onions & other ingredients together, drained added all the beans & cooked in the crock-pot. so easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. I made this for my family at a barbeque last year and this year and everyone just love it. My cousin even requested the recipe. This is a big hit. I adjust the amount of beans because the recipe does not need that many beans. I also use ground turkey and lamb and it is awesome. Ground lamb give the ground turkey more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States