Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
shared with sharel for Thanksgiving so she wouldn't be mashing taters right before we were set to eat -- she said it was so easy and awesome and everyone loved them. Saves on mess and time and stress!! A keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthy4my4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Makes putting a dinner on the table in the middle of the work week a breeze! Pleasant taste and texture. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I halved the recipe and put a little shredded cheese on top during the last few minutes of baking. Guaranteed NO LEFTOVERS when you serve these. Puffed up a little and were just fluffy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very disappointed in the flavor. Other reviews raved about these potatoes. I did only add 1 Tblsp. of onion as reviews said the whole onion was a mistake in the ingredient list but I feel more onion would definitely add to it. I will make these again because I feel they would be very good with added flavor. UPDATE, changed to 4 stars, when reheating them in a frying pan with a little butter I added extra onion and salt & pepper, tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were wonderful. I didn't change a thing and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Taste wise this recipe is 5 stars all the way. The one thing I really did not understand (yes, I know its in the title) is why they even have to be 'baked'. I did make this recipe exactly as written but next time, I think I'll just mix the ingredients and serve w/o baking. I really think it would have tasted just the same. It would save an hour of cooking time and I'm all for saving time when I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
easy and yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this is really good. cream cheese makes potatoes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
turned out great! will definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
So delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States