Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just a crazy thought, anyone peel a potato, good if one is sweet and one yukon gold, wrap in plastic wrap, pierce potatoes. Microwave untill soft. Remove and mash anyway you like with any flavors.. butter etc. 10 minut mashe potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and thought it was rather bland and probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My granddaughter and I made these potatoes for Christmas today (2011) and they were fantastic! The only thing we did different was instead of Yukon Gold potatoes we used red and used onion powder instead of grated onion. This recipe is a keeper! Grandma CB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow Island, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I make these by also adding 1 1/2 cups of sour cream. I have made them up to 5 days ahead and I have also frozen them......no problems. I also use onion salt instead of grated onion. Sprinkle some dabs of butter and paprika on before baking. These are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was so excellent! Served it for Thanksgiving and heated it up while the turkey was resting out of the oven. Only one problem with this recipe: No Leftovers!!! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
If you follow the recipe exactly, these potatoes rock. If you just HAVE to add sour cream then these potatoes steal the show. For spices, I added garlic salt, pepper, parsley, and sub'd in onion powder. I also dumped in about a cup of sour cream. I just did everything to taste then added the egg and baked it. These are so good that my kids snagged a bowl before I added the egg. This is my new favorite potato!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I thought this was a good recipe, I would recommend using a Ricer, and not a hand mixer for making mashed potatoes. For the people that thought it was bland, maybe add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am not a big mashed potato fan, but these were incredible!! and easy. They were so fluffy and yummy. They rose like a cake, while baking! Next time I will kick them up with garlic or horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love it! Takes the last min stress out of Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
ok kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States