Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This will be my third year bringing this dish to our family Thanksgiving dinner with voer 20 people. I've already been asked to make an extra this year. I think I'll top one with cheese this time. Excellent dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
my family loved it also added the bacon bits, was excellent will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Fantastic recipe. I modify it quite a bit based on the ingredients I have on hand, but they turn out well every time. Suggested additions: fresh garlic, fresh parsley, medium cheddar cheese and chives. You can also leave the skin on the potatoes if you like. If you don't have time to bake them, just omit the egg and whip up the potateos with a mixer. Makes great "dirty" mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I thought it was ok - nice change to just mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
excellent potatoes...even with red potatoes. Added bacon bits and cheddar cheese after it was done baking. Popular with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
For some reason, this had a wierd taste to it. I would rather eat instant mashed potatoes. Mabey I did somthing different?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Takes way too long to prepare. Followed the recipe to a tee. Not a lot of flavor. My family which loves mashed potatoes hardly touched these. I will not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Awesome! I didn't use Yukon Gold potatoes, but these were still great! So light and fluffy. I added some garlic and used onion powder with chives instead of an actual onion, but it still had great flavor. Does take a little longer, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
These mashed potatoes are so scrumptious, delicious, rich, heavenly and wonderful that I eat what is left in the casserole at the end of the meal for dessert. The golden brown edges are the best. I use heavy cream instead of milk, and add a bit of sour cream. I only make these for holiday dinners because they are dangerous to my waistline, and I have no self control when it comes to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States