Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I never would have thought that I could eat mashed potatoes that were better than the ones I have made all my life. These however, were absolutely awesome. I used about 2/3 regular potatoes, and the other 1/3 I used sweet potatoes, since that is all I had on hand. My husband, who does not like mushy foods OR sweet potatoes, absolutely raved about these. Almost ate the entire tray himself! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this recipe for my son's baptism and it was the first thing to go! Luckily I made twice the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Wow,these are fantastic. Didn't have the Yukon gold potatoes, so I used regular russets. Didn't have an onion either,so I added a little garlic. My hubby downed 1/2 of this. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
The Best! Made it with my Easter Ham and everyone raved about the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This turned out incredibly, it's definitely worth samving in your Recipe box. I added some bread crumbs and melted butter to the top to give it a nice crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mt. Pleasant, Tobago, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Tarrytown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I make this recipe at least every other week. I added real bacon pieces with the onion and then sprinkle cheddar cheese on top. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I prefer light, fluffy mashed potatoes and so changed the process slightly. I got the mashing process started with a masher, then finished it with a hand mixer. I also added signifigantly more milk (at least 1 cup) than called for by eyeballing the potatoes for my desired consistency. After peeling 5 pounds of small, Yukon Gold potatoes, I wasn't about to grate an onion. I put an onion in our food processer. I also used fat free cream cheese. My husband and I loved it-a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This was very, very good! Next time, I'll add some garlic. Very easy to make -- came out of the oven fluffy and didn't last long on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a wonderful, simple and easy recipe! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made the recipe as listed. Was flavorful but dry. If I make it again, I would use a few less potatoes and add more milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States