Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are my husband's absolute favourite way to eat mashed potatoes, and one of mine as well. I follow the recipe to a T. I serve them to company a lot. I love that you can make them ahead, put them in the fridge, and then about an hour before people arrive while you're busy preparing the rest of the meal, you just stick them in the oven. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Yummy! I only have 2% so I used heavy whipping cream to add to its flavor. I also sprinkled some freshly grated parmesean cheese on top before I put it into the oven. I put it at 400F for 30 minutes to shorten the cooking time. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Was a HUGE hit at our family dinner last month, and I have had several requests for this recipe, and have passed on this information here to them. Great dish for all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela James-Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Oh wow! If you want to impress someone, these are the right potatoes for the occasion! I used the cream cheese that comes with onions and chives in it all ready instead of adding the grated onion. I also had more than 8 ounces of cream cheese, and I think it came out fine. Very crisp and delicious on the top and sides and creamy in the center. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Tasty and easy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Not bad. I brought this to a dinner party and people liked it. Mine looked a little runny before putting in the oven but turned out great after baking and resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These potatoes rock! My husband and I love them and make them all the time. Works out great when he grills some meat b/c I can make this ahead of time, then throw it in the oven for an hour and hang out with him by the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yummy! I used lowfat ingredients as well, and didn't think they were bland at all. Potatoes need a LOT of salt, so that may have been some reviewers' problem - we loved these. I made the whole recipe and used the leftovers for shepherd's pie, which was great. This does make pretty stiff potatoes (especially the leftovers), so definitely add more milk if you like 'em fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I make these everytime I have alot of people coming for dinner, and don't want to do mashed potatoes at the last minute. I usually make them the day before and put in fridge until ready to bake. These are fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I thought the potatoes were extremely bland. As for physical appeal, they were quite pretty. I don't know why there was no flavor. Maybe it was because I used low fat cream cheese, butter, and milk. I wanted to cut some fat out, but if it also hurts the taste, then maybe next time I should lay off the fat-free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States