Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Oh wow! If you want to impress someone, these are the right potatoes for the occasion! I used the cream cheese that comes with onions and chives in it all ready instead of adding the grated onion. I also had more than 8 ounces of cream cheese, and I think it came out fine. Very crisp and delicious on the top and sides and creamy in the center. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Tasty and easy! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Not bad. I brought this to a dinner party and people liked it. Mine looked a little runny before putting in the oven but turned out great after baking and resting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These potatoes rock! My husband and I love them and make them all the time. Works out great when he grills some meat b/c I can make this ahead of time, then throw it in the oven for an hour and hang out with him by the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Yummy! I used lowfat ingredients as well, and didn't think they were bland at all. Potatoes need a LOT of salt, so that may have been some reviewers' problem - we loved these. I made the whole recipe and used the leftovers for shepherd's pie, which was great. This does make pretty stiff potatoes (especially the leftovers), so definitely add more milk if you like 'em fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I make these everytime I have alot of people coming for dinner, and don't want to do mashed potatoes at the last minute. I usually make them the day before and put in fridge until ready to bake. These are fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I thought the potatoes were extremely bland. As for physical appeal, they were quite pretty. I don't know why there was no flavor. Maybe it was because I used low fat cream cheese, butter, and milk. I wanted to cut some fat out, but if it also hurts the taste, then maybe next time I should lay off the fat-free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I never would have thought that I could eat mashed potatoes that were better than the ones I have made all my life. These however, were absolutely awesome. I used about 2/3 regular potatoes, and the other 1/3 I used sweet potatoes, since that is all I had on hand. My husband, who does not like mushy foods OR sweet potatoes, absolutely raved about these. Almost ate the entire tray himself! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Shipman Weidenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made this recipe for my son's baptism and it was the first thing to go! Luckily I made twice the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Wow,these are fantastic. Didn't have the Yukon gold potatoes, so I used regular russets. Didn't have an onion either,so I added a little garlic. My hubby downed 1/2 of this. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States