Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Baking the mashed potatoes gave a nice crust on top. Omitted onions. Turned out great, nice and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Wonderful potatoes, very light and fluffy. Didn't have any Yukon Gold potatoes so I used small red potatoes, scrubbed and with skins on. Also used onion and chive cream cheese. Made in the morning for dinner with friends that night. Baked for 1 hour along with the rest of the meal and everyone enjoyed them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These were rather bland as written so I hope when I add more butter and salt next time it won't change the texture. The main thing I really like about this recipe is that I only have a hand mixer and mashing potatoes by hand takes me forever so the potatoes always get cold by the time they're smooth enough. Adding an egg and popping them in the oven warms them up without drying them out!Do NOT leave out the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The only thing I did differently was to sauté my chopped onion first to bring out the sweetness of the onion! Everyone I serve this recipe to just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made these to take to a Christmas lunch today. They were so yummy. I made no changes other than to use the 1 tbsp. dried onion flakes that the submitter of this recipe stated in the reviews was supposed to be listed in the ingredients. I would have tried it with a grated whole onion, but I had a fussy eater. I can't wait to make these again. Yumm-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday and served it on Thanksgiving Day! I had 10 people over and they were almost all gone! I creamed the cream cheese and butter together then added the egg. After it was mixed, I added a few potatoes slowly. I was able to get all five lbs of potatoes in my Kitchen Aid and mixed till fluffy with the skins on. The next day, I removed from fridge and put them in the oven for one hour. They were absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am not the most experienced cook but I followed this recipe exactly last Thanksgiving and it turned out so well that there was nothing left come the next day. It was easy to follow and I plan on making this every Thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna McCurdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was delicious, I added cheddar cheese on top in final 10 min that made a nice light brown layer. Cream cheese was a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I tweaked it a bit! Instead of grating the onion I chopped it and 2 cloves of garlic together and added them plus real bacon bits (to taste I never measure bacon!!!!) then after the hour in the oven was up I shut off the oven and sprinkled grated cheese on top and let it melt!!!! My husband said they were better then TGIFridays loaders mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delanie Ackley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good. Not as flavorful as I had hoped but it's a good side for a very flavorful meat item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States