Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The only thing I did differently was to sauté my chopped onion first to bring out the sweetness of the onion! Everyone I serve this recipe to just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made these to take to a Christmas lunch today. They were so yummy. I made no changes other than to use the 1 tbsp. dried onion flakes that the submitter of this recipe stated in the reviews was supposed to be listed in the ingredients. I would have tried it with a grated whole onion, but I had a fussy eater. I can't wait to make these again. Yumm-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday and served it on Thanksgiving Day! I had 10 people over and they were almost all gone! I creamed the cream cheese and butter together then added the egg. After it was mixed, I added a few potatoes slowly. I was able to get all five lbs of potatoes in my Kitchen Aid and mixed till fluffy with the skins on. The next day, I removed from fridge and put them in the oven for one hour. They were absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am not the most experienced cook but I followed this recipe exactly last Thanksgiving and it turned out so well that there was nothing left come the next day. It was easy to follow and I plan on making this every Thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna McCurdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was delicious, I added cheddar cheese on top in final 10 min that made a nice light brown layer. Cream cheese was a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I tweaked it a bit! Instead of grating the onion I chopped it and 2 cloves of garlic together and added them plus real bacon bits (to taste I never measure bacon!!!!) then after the hour in the oven was up I shut off the oven and sprinkled grated cheese on top and let it melt!!!! My husband said they were better then TGIFridays loaders mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delanie Ackley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good. Not as flavorful as I had hoped but it's a good side for a very flavorful meat item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Just another suggestion to make life easier. After refrigeration, bring to room temperature and put into a slow cooker. Spay cooker with Pam, and then heat on low 3-4 hrs. It frees up your oven for anything else you might be baking or roasting. It's a huge help when roasting a large turkey in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe and I use it every Christmas. It is ideal as you can prepare ahead of time (do not bake ahead), put in fridge and when you take it out of the fridge the day of baking, let it stand until it comes to room temperature prior to putting it in the oven. Less work on Christmas day or whatever day you choose to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have used this recipe but I've added 1/2 cup sour cream. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States