Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Didn't even need the gravy and I cut the butter in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these last minute, so no time for the egg and bake. Also used garlic powder, they were smooth and tasty. I've never used cream cheese in mashed potatoes before, but will definately be doing so going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was excellent. I did baked my potatoes first and then baked them again. The cream cheese gave it a nice rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanaka
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. With so much to do for a big meal, you can prepare ahead of time and then bake later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good! Submitter says recipe calls for 1 T grated onion not 1 grated onion. Top with cheddar toward last of baking. 1-16-11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I LOVED these potatoes! I was a little skeptical at first but, they were so fluffy and delicious. I added dried garlic and onion seasonings. I was able to make them a couple hours in advance of when I needed them and just left them in a low temperature oven until we were ready to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Baked according to directions. Too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a life saver!!! Love love love this recipe!! Made it the night before Christmas, and baked them on Christmas. It took about 2 hours to reheat since they were in fridge. Everyone thought they were delicious! I didn't add the onion. I added garlic powder and mr.dash onion seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are fantastic, definatly better than your standard mashed 'tatoes. I followed recipe exact, turned out great. Made ahead, baked half of it tonight and will bake the other half tomorrow for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Tasted great! I used 1 tbsp of onion powder instead of a grated onion, approx. 1/4 cup of fat-free sour cream and added some shredded cheddar cheese on top the last 10 minutes it was in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States