Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were so good! Made them for Thanksgiving dinner and what a good choice. Took Dawn's advice and added some Italian bread crumbs and grated parm to the top and wow! Great recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great dish to make ahead. My husband particularly liked them and told me to make them again, which is a big compliment coming from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very flavorful and a GREAT way to prepare your potatoes a day in advance for big meals like Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were by far the best mashed potatoes I've had. Everyone raved about them. In addition you can make it ahead and bake about 1 hr prior to serving, and they come out piping hot and fluffy. I followed the recipe to a "T". Thanks Nancy F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. Smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a great way to make the potatoes, I added a clove of minced garlic and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs and grated parmesan to give it a little more color and crunch, so it came out more like a twice baked potato without all the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murchison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was disappointed in this given all the rave reviews. I prepared the recipe one day, then baked it as directed the next. It was not as rich as I'd expected given the cream cheese. While I don't think its bad for make ahead potatoes, it wasn't anything special. And when it came out of the oven, it was slightly browned and dry looking - did not look appetizing and my guests did not even try it. The next day I took it to potluck dinner. I reheated in microwave, added more milk, butter and chicken broth. Then put back in the oven to finish warming and added fried onions to the top. A big improvement, but I doubt I'll ever use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Parie
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These turned out great. So rich & creamy & delicious! I left out the egg & onion, and they were still light & fluffy. I made them earlier in the day & left them in the fridge until ready to bake. I love that you can make them ahead of time. Easy & yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yum! Guests loved this. I used 1 TBSP onion instead of a whole one. I also added about 2-3 TBS of horseradish sauce --gave it a little kick. Easy to prepare ahead, which is so helpful for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were really tasty. I made them the day ahead and heated them up the day of and they were moist and creamy. I didn't read the review that pointed out the error (1 tbsp of grated onion, not a whole onion), but I didn't find the onion flavour overwhelming. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States