Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I made these the day before Thanksgiving and just heated up. Everyone raved about these. Will definately be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was so easy and so delicious. I used dried minced onion 2 tbls. in place of the minced onion. I put it together the day before and baked it the next day. I wish I had made more, I didn't have any leftover. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are a great time saver and tast fantastic. I also left out the milk and added chicken stock instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were so good! Made them for Thanksgiving dinner and what a good choice. Took Dawn's advice and added some Italian bread crumbs and grated parm to the top and wow! Great recipe. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great dish to make ahead. My husband particularly liked them and told me to make them again, which is a big compliment coming from him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very flavorful and a GREAT way to prepare your potatoes a day in advance for big meals like Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were by far the best mashed potatoes I've had. Everyone raved about them. In addition you can make it ahead and bake about 1 hr prior to serving, and they come out piping hot and fluffy. I followed the recipe to a "T". Thanks Nancy F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. Smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a great way to make the potatoes, I added a clove of minced garlic and sprinkled the top with bread crumbs and grated parmesan to give it a little more color and crunch, so it came out more like a twice baked potato without all the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murchison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I was disappointed in this given all the rave reviews. I prepared the recipe one day, then baked it as directed the next. It was not as rich as I'd expected given the cream cheese. While I don't think its bad for make ahead potatoes, it wasn't anything special. And when it came out of the oven, it was slightly browned and dry looking - did not look appetizing and my guests did not even try it. The next day I took it to potluck dinner. I reheated in microwave, added more milk, butter and chicken broth. Then put back in the oven to finish warming and added fried onions to the top. A big improvement, but I doubt I'll ever use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States