Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was so excellent! Served it for Thanksgiving and heated it up while the turkey was resting out of the oven. Only one problem with this recipe: No Leftovers!!! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
If you follow the recipe exactly, these potatoes rock. If you just HAVE to add sour cream then these potatoes steal the show. For spices, I added garlic salt, pepper, parsley, and sub'd in onion powder. I also dumped in about a cup of sour cream. I just did everything to taste then added the egg and baked it. These are so good that my kids snagged a bowl before I added the egg. This is my new favorite potato!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I thought this was a good recipe, I would recommend using a Ricer, and not a hand mixer for making mashed potatoes. For the people that thought it was bland, maybe add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am not a big mashed potato fan, but these were incredible!! and easy. They were so fluffy and yummy. They rose like a cake, while baking! Next time I will kick them up with garlic or horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Love it! Takes the last min stress out of Thanksgiving or Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
ok kinda bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were amazing. I followed the recipe pretty closely. Forgot the milk, but that didn't seem to matter. I topped them with low fat cheddar cheese towards the end. They were great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very tasty. Didn't even need the gravy and I cut the butter in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these last minute, so no time for the egg and bake. Also used garlic powder, they were smooth and tasty. I've never used cream cheese in mashed potatoes before, but will definately be doing so going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was excellent. I did baked my potatoes first and then baked them again. The cream cheese gave it a nice rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanaka
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States