Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Ian Garatt
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I substituted chopped green onion; it was great. Also, took half of the final mixture and added pumpkin puree before baking - a nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I joked with my family that "they are so good they don't even need gravy!" And they agree! Hands down best mashed potatoes I have ever had, and typically I am neutral, take it or leave it, about mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter loves this better than regular mashed potatoes. I have made this dish three times and it is so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Forgot I had a potluck to go to and whipped this up in no time. There wasn't a bite left afterward! Made it exactly according to recipe. No need to add extras, although a little cheddar sprinkled on top doesn't hurt. A great recipe to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I added a couple mashed cloves of homemade roasted garlic. Right before baking, I sprinkled a half cup of extra sharp white cheddar over the potatoes. My family inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I will be doing this one again, for sure. I used russet potatoes, subbed sour cream for the cream cheese, and used onion powder instead of a fresh onion, because those things are what I had on hand. I also added parsley and some pressed garlic. I was a bit worried that my main course was going to be finished and ready to eat before the egg had time to cook, so I left that out, and just baked the potatoes without it. I didn't need to worry though. Next time, I will cook and mash the potatoes ahead of time, and add the egg, so I can take the worry out and just pop it in the oven. These were delicious. Very flavorful, and although I did serve these with gravy, they could have been eaten without it. The leftovers will make a delicious shepherd's pie tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Had been promising our 18 year old son I would make him 'real' mashed potatoes for some time. When I saw this recipe, I just knew it would be a hit, and it was! The flavors are perfect, and I'm thinking about making it again for Bible study in just a few days. I know they will love it as much as we did. Love that you can make it the day before, and bake it the following day. So it is convenient, tastes good, and not too difficult to make! Who doesn't love a recipe like that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeisLord

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were quite good. However, they seemed a bit dry for me. The weird thing is, my husband loved them and he usually loads his mashed potatoes with mayo to make them more moist and creamy (which i absolutely hate thus the reason for me doing this recipe) needless today, he used no mayo! So 5 stars from him i guess, but only 4 for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
simple yet exquisite great recipe thanks for the share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walter murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Will be making again and again!!! The family loved them - I could prepare them ahead of time and just throw in the oven towards the end. Used cream cheese with chives - yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States