Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've made this recipe for every single family gathering from Easter to Christmas dinner. Everyone loves it. It's flavorful, light, and delicious. Sometimes when I grate the onions, it comes out just a watery mess. When this happens, I just use mainly the juice and its still a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was a great recipe. I would only add half an onion instead of a full onion or maybe green onion. However, I really liked putting the potatoes in the oven after mashing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This a very tasty way to serve mashed potatoes,love that it can be made ahead. Awesome flavor! FarmMom,SD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These mashed potatoes were SOOOOOOOO good! I love salt on everything, but I didn't think these potatoes needed much salt because of the onion, which gave it a delicious flavor. I also sprinkled paprika over them before baking. Delicious! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ian Garatt
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I substituted chopped green onion; it was great. Also, took half of the final mixture and added pumpkin puree before baking - a nice twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Garatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I joked with my family that "they are so good they don't even need gravy!" And they agree! Hands down best mashed potatoes I have ever had, and typically I am neutral, take it or leave it, about mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My daughter loves this better than regular mashed potatoes. I have made this dish three times and it is so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Forgot I had a potluck to go to and whipped this up in no time. There wasn't a bite left afterward! Made it exactly according to recipe. No need to add extras, although a little cheddar sprinkled on top doesn't hurt. A great recipe to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I added a couple mashed cloves of homemade roasted garlic. Right before baking, I sprinkled a half cup of extra sharp white cheddar over the potatoes. My family inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I will be doing this one again, for sure. I used russet potatoes, subbed sour cream for the cream cheese, and used onion powder instead of a fresh onion, because those things are what I had on hand. I also added parsley and some pressed garlic. I was a bit worried that my main course was going to be finished and ready to eat before the egg had time to cook, so I left that out, and just baked the potatoes without it. I didn't need to worry though. Next time, I will cook and mash the potatoes ahead of time, and add the egg, so I can take the worry out and just pop it in the oven. These were delicious. Very flavorful, and although I did serve these with gravy, they could have been eaten without it. The leftovers will make a delicious shepherd's pie tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States