Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
i timed making this badly and didn't want to compete with my moms potatoe dish too so i almost didn't put this out. when more unexpeced guests arrived i had to pop it in the microwave instead of the oven at the last minute. i would love to make this again to see how awesome it turns out. as it was it was still very very tasty, just obviously more dense aka not fluffy. Will do again and edit review when i do:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made these potatoes for my Christmas Eve dinner, and on Christmas night at my sister's house, as people were eating her mashed potatoes, instead of complimenting her on her food, they were still saying how wonderful the potatoes I made the night before were! LOL! (sorry sister) Definitely a keeper recipe! I'll never make mashed potatoes any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GretchyGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
These were great!!!! I used regular white potatoes but followed everything else as written. They are better than "regular" mashed potatoes and the make ahead feature is a definite plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMSHIRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
These were good. I added garlic powder to mine and a little grated cheese on top. They did save time and tasted good but you can achieve the same results by just mashing them yourself with the same ingredients and not baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I was not all that impressed by these potatoes. They are too bland to be eaten plain, and once you put gravy on you can't tell them from regular mashed potatoes - they are just more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
YUMMY! I used red bliss potatoes instead and didn't use the onion but they turned out fantastic! I made these the day before Thanksgiving so I wouldn't have to be mashing potatoes at the last minute and it made my life much easier. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was delicious, no complaints at my house! Peaked the potatoes like you would a meringue for a beautiful presentation! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These potatoes were not very good. I followed the recipe to a tee. The texture was icky & the flavor was bland. This goes in my 'No' pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made these for Christmas Dinner. My entire family loved them! I made them 2 days ahead of time and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States