Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday and served it on Thanksgiving Day! I had 10 people over and they were almost all gone! I creamed the cream cheese and butter together then added the egg. After it was mixed, I added a few potatoes slowly. I was able to get all five lbs of potatoes in my Kitchen Aid and mixed till fluffy with the skins on. The next day, I removed from fridge and put them in the oven for one hour. They were absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I am not the most experienced cook but I followed this recipe exactly last Thanksgiving and it turned out so well that there was nothing left come the next day. It was easy to follow and I plan on making this every Thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna McCurdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
It was delicious, I added cheddar cheese on top in final 10 min that made a nice light brown layer. Cream cheese was a good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I tweaked it a bit! Instead of grating the onion I chopped it and 2 cloves of garlic together and added them plus real bacon bits (to taste I never measure bacon!!!!) then after the hour in the oven was up I shut off the oven and sprinkled grated cheese on top and let it melt!!!! My husband said they were better then TGIFridays loaders mashed potatoes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delanie Ackley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
It was good. Not as flavorful as I had hoped but it's a good side for a very flavorful meat item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Just another suggestion to make life easier. After refrigeration, bring to room temperature and put into a slow cooker. Spay cooker with Pam, and then heat on low 3-4 hrs. It frees up your oven for anything else you might be baking or roasting. It's a huge help when roasting a large turkey in particular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe and I use it every Christmas. It is ideal as you can prepare ahead of time (do not bake ahead), put in fridge and when you take it out of the fridge the day of baking, let it stand until it comes to room temperature prior to putting it in the oven. Less work on Christmas day or whatever day you choose to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have used this recipe but I've added 1/2 cup sour cream. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Delicious.. I had to change the serving size on it, therefore I had to play with the measurements and texture. But once I baked the potatoes, it was YUMMY... **One more egg, added an extra YUMM to the potatoes**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Rich and delicious. My friends' husband asked her to toss her old potato recipe after having these ones :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinForKicks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chetwynd, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States