Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome!! Swapped the green onions with diced yellow because they were on hand. I also used sriracha sauce for the hot and added some chopped red bell pepper for extra flavor and color! Cannot wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! In the interest of honesty, I followed recipe almost to the letter, however, due to ingredients I had on hand, I did replace the bread crumbs with the exact same measure of panko crumbs and replaced the egg substitute with one whole egg. These are fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The recipe is excellent. I baked the crab cakes for 10 minutes and then broiled for six. Be sure the melted butter is completely cooled before adding to egg product or you will have pieces of cooked egg in the mixture. I will use less "Old Bay" next time though, as they were a tad too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were delicious! I did use 1 whole egg instead of the egg substitute. Did not effect the dish. Next time I think I will cook them closer to 10 min on each side so they will turn out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful! After moving away from the Eastern Shore, I was craving crab cakes and did not wat to pay to have them shipped and not be fresh. I used this recipe and followed everything but for the egg I cracked the egg and put everything in but the yolk. I can't wait to make these again on Valentine's Day. Definately make the time to refridgerate prior to baking. And if you have any leftovers, they are even better the next day. I did not get 12 cakes as I made mine more of a jumbo crab cake. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
So good! I formed the crab cakes two days before I cooked them. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very, very yummy and easy to make. I only said 4 stars because I like mine a little less spicy, but I know most people like their old bay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Absolutely Perfect!!! Mine did not hold together to well when i went to flip them, that might be because I didn't add enough egg. Still absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Awesome crab cakes, we fried them instead of baking on low for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States