Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Good recipe, nice flavor, and easy to prepare. I used past. crabmeat because fresh was not available. Will try with fresh next time. This is definitely better than the recipe on the side of the Old Bay can. Also the Old Bay Crab Cake Mix does not hold a candle to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
OMG!! Is there something wrong with me? These were not good....WAY too much egg product, spice, salt (from somewhere) and they were like little blobs!! $15.00 worth of crab wasted!! If anyone else thought these were terrible please let me know! Maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so...I followed the recipe (except I halved the seafood spice)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe was great! I'm from Maryland and loved it. Everyone loved the crab cakes. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The flavor is really good. Like another reviewer, I used 1 real egg because I didn't have an egg substitute. I skipped the chilling step that others suggested, and mine still held up pretty well. Also, like another reviewer mentioned, this only made 6 regular sized crab cakes. I think if I had shaped mine into smaller and flatter cakes I could've gotten 12. With my convection oven it took a little bit longer to look cooked (15-20 min). I also broiled the tops a little. But, overall, very yummy and beats the recipe on the side of the Old Bay can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Awesome!! Swapped the green onions with diced yellow because they were on hand. I also used sriracha sauce for the hot and added some chopped red bell pepper for extra flavor and color! Cannot wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! In the interest of honesty, I followed recipe almost to the letter, however, due to ingredients I had on hand, I did replace the bread crumbs with the exact same measure of panko crumbs and replaced the egg substitute with one whole egg. These are fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
The recipe is excellent. I baked the crab cakes for 10 minutes and then broiled for six. Be sure the melted butter is completely cooled before adding to egg product or you will have pieces of cooked egg in the mixture. I will use less "Old Bay" next time though, as they were a tad too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These were delicious! I did use 1 whole egg instead of the egg substitute. Did not effect the dish. Next time I think I will cook them closer to 10 min on each side so they will turn out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely Wonderful! After moving away from the Eastern Shore, I was craving crab cakes and did not wat to pay to have them shipped and not be fresh. I used this recipe and followed everything but for the egg I cracked the egg and put everything in but the yolk. I can't wait to make these again on Valentine's Day. Definately make the time to refridgerate prior to baking. And if you have any leftovers, they are even better the next day. I did not get 12 cakes as I made mine more of a jumbo crab cake. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States