Baked Maryland Lump Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Was a hit. I cut down the bay season a bit. At first I thought they would be too wet to turn but put in for an extra min and carefully turned them. Will make these again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JereM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I live in Baltimore and believe me, we *know* our crab cakes. This recipe was great! I prefer the baked to fried, personally, though I'll eat either. My DH, who is much more picky, loved these as well. I subbed in FF Mayo and margarine to lessen some of the fat and make it a little more friendly to my current diet, but other than that the recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylmoser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Easy recipe!! Family enjoyed. This is my go to recipe anytime I make crabcakes. Love that they are baked not fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I REALLY ENJOYED THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
You really should add saltines. You can crush crackers vey fine and they will act as a binder. I don't feel it's necessary to use lump. I like to use special or bust up the lump. You really need something to hold it together and the thing with crackers you won't know they are there. You could easily add things like celery or spinach or onions. We would take two pound of crab meat. Add two eggs, one pack of saltines, two ounces of mustard, two ounces of mayonnaise, one ounce Worchestershire, mix together. Make patties one inch thick brown 5 minutes on each side. We would make crab balls and if you have hot grease you can cook crab balls in five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I don't know what I did, but these were not what I expected...won't try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I recently began a fat reduced eating program because my cholesterol was registering a little high. I started looking for healthier non meat recipes and found this one. I really liked it because the crab cakes are baked and not very much fat. I didn't change a thing...very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Best crab cakes I've ever eaten and all at my dinner party raved the same! Used fresh parsley but that was the only substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I loved how easy this recipe is! This was my first time making crab cakes and these came out great! I love that theres not too much filler, but i will probably cut down on the old bay next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I was excited to try this recipe after seeing keywords: "Baked", "lived by the Chesapeake Bay", then "egg whites", and "almost no filler". Made these for dinner tonight, following your footnotes (no need to tweak on my own) with egg whites, olive oil mayo and omitting the butter. I make at home a sodium-free Old Bay, leaving salt preference to the individual at the table. Mine came to under 45 calories each. My husband had no idea these were healthy until I described the difference in this and other recipes, including pan-frying. Other than the naturally high cholesterol in crab, my doctor would be really happy about this recipe. Thank you T Kent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Crab Rangoon

Wontons are stuffed with cream cheese and crabmeat and baked crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States