Baked Mango-Ginger Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Incredibly easy and tasty option! This is definitely the best swordfish meal I've had at home!! The fish comes out so tender and the taste is great. Even better -- it's INCREDIBLY easy to make! Just a few ingredients and hardly any prep time. We used a thermometer to make sure steaks were 125-degrees before removing from oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is terrible. I love sherry, and I love mango chutney, but the two just do not go together. I mixed up the marinade and tasted it to see if there was enough ginger. Thankfully, I had not put the fish in it yet. I didn't ruin the fish, but I ruined a jar of my homemade mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
not big on baked fish, but pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brad & cindy's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Awesome!!!!! Let's do it again with different mango chutneys, just to give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
My husband and I didn't care for this recipe at all. I tried it because I had the ingredients on hand. I usually grill swordfish, so maybe we didn't like it because it was baked. We didn't even finish it--a waste of an expensive fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I pretty much liked this. I used some dry Chinese rice wine in place of the sherry, as that was what I had and ended up enjoying how it balanced the sweetness of the chutney and complemented the ginger quite nicely. The only negative for me was that even 30 minutes at 350 F wasn't even close to long enough to get my fish flaky, which meant that my potatoes sat on the stove a little longer than I'd have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used Patak's Major Grey Chutney, which already has ginger in it. It worked out great. An added bonus for this recipe is that leftovers make incredibly good cold sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
very tasty! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
The fish was moist and tasty, in contrast to how swordfish can often be. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States