Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used this recipe to make baked bacon mac and cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It is very easy to make however I love cheese, so in one of the previous reviews definitely add more cheese. Other than that it was delicious and a hit every time I make it. I'm gonna try it with buffalo chicken tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I'm ten and I cooked this and after looking at the reviews I saw that a lot of people said "MORE CHEESE" and so I added another cup of cheese and it tastes so good and its really easy to make. The only bad part about it was that there was no leftovers to eat,:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was delicious.. been wanting to try it for the longest, I finally did! and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Shorty Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made it exactly according to the recipe and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmcneill

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My boys love this and it is super duper easy. I melt the ingredients on the stove top, then mix the pasta in, then bake. It is a good one to prepare the day before and then just pop in the oven for the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I thought it wasn't done but I followed the recipe and it was very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
After reading all reviews, this is what I did! 12 oz pasta( I used 1 gall water to 3/4 cup salt. This is your only chance!! Cook halfway. You have to pay attention and give some love and time!! I put in saucepan 3/4 cream 1 1/4 whole milk and 2 cups cheddar 1/4 parm 1/4 gruyere and 4 tbl butter. Also salt and pepper and a touch nutmeg. ( you will season again)!! Everybody in the pot!! Pour into 9/13 buttered vessel. Bake at 350 for 30 mins. I stirred and tasted at 15 mins. Bland!! Seasoned and stirred and put back in the oven .After the 15 min took out, stirred, tasted. Bland!!! Seasoned again and added mozzarella about 1/4 cup stirred again. Evened,added a good 1/3 cup of bread crumbs and grated parm. Turned oven to broil and took about 10 mins. It should've been sorta bubbling and sticky before the broil process.Turned out really good. Suggestions taste every step . Needs more salt and 1/4 more cup of milk and follow these instructions and will turn out really well! Watch it, work with it, and remember this is just a base. Add whatever you like. Oops, forgot , cover until broil process!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
We added more cheese and should of taken it out 5 mins earlier because the noodles on the top became hard. Overall though it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Macaroni and cheese needs flour, I tried this and the amount of milk made it extremely watery and made the cheese soggy and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States