Baked Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this one afternoon with a friend. We followed the recipe exactly and everything looked fine until we tasted it. Maybe there should of been more cheese and less milk or maybe it should have been a different kind of cheese because it came out very milky. The noodles were just filled with a milky butter liquid because the cheese wasn't creamy enough to mix with it. All in all, I would suggest finding a different recipe for baked mac and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is the recipe my mom went by for as long as I can remember. My husband fell in love with it at a family dinner and I've been making it myself ever since. I love to try different types of cheese in it as well as add some freshly fried bacon into the mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe, though I did slightly modify it based on other reviewers' comments; in all, I would recommend to add more milk and more cheese, so that you have an adequate amount of sauce prior to baking. I upped the milk to about 3 cups, whisked the egg with the milk in a saucepan, simmered it on low heat on the stove, and then added the butter and shredded cheese, until the cheese started to melt within the milk mixture. I quickly realized it would not be "cheesy" enough, so added more until I thought it was adequate; probably in excess of 3 cups of cheese. Then poured the cheesy mixture over the macaroni noodles and baked for about 20 minutes. In the end, it turned out GREAT, and my husband said it tasted like a Southern-restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Very good probably one of the greatest macaroni and cheese recipes I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is sooo good! So easy to make and everyone loved it! I added tuna to it, too. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I really love this recipe! It is easy to understand and follow. The first time I made the macaroni as is and the second time I added a couple of changes. I found that if you add finely diced white onion to the macaroni and cheese before you bake it it adds a kick and more crunch to the dish. I also added a crispy bacon topping and did not use any additional salt and pepper. My family and friends really enjoyed the dish and I bet you will too!! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used this recipe to make baked bacon mac and cheese. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I love this recipe!!! It is very easy to make however I love cheese, so in one of the previous reviews definitely add more cheese. Other than that it was delicious and a hit every time I make it. I'm gonna try it with buffalo chicken tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I'm ten and I cooked this and after looking at the reviews I saw that a lot of people said "MORE CHEESE" and so I added another cup of cheese and it tastes so good and its really easy to make. The only bad part about it was that there was no leftovers to eat,:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was delicious.. been wanting to try it for the longest, I finally did! and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Shorty Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States