Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I added cream cheese for extra oomph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
This recipe wasn't bad, but it was a little on the bland side. It has potential, however, and next time I make it I am going to add some seasonings to give it a little more zip--maybe cayenne pepper or paprika, or Worcestershire sauce or dry mustard. It wasn't quite cheesy enough for my taste either, so I'll probably add an extra cup of cheese. I couldn't really tell that there was tomato soup in it. For the crumb topping I melted the 2 Tbsps. of butter, and then mixed it with prepared dry bread crumbs packaged in a canister that you can find in your grocer's baking goods aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Good recipe. I added a few things though. I add some paprika and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made this adding 1 TBSP Italian seasoning, 1 tsp. onion powder and a scoop of fresh garlic per one of the reviews. It would have been so bland without it. I also only cooked it 30 mins. it was okay. I'll keep looking for that one great comfort food type recipe I hope is out there. Until then I guess I'll stick with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
The 1st time I made this, it was a little bland but I still liked it. The second time I didnt have enough cheddar so I put a little mozzerella; I only had 1/2 a can of tomato soup so I added totato sauce with it; Didnt have breadcrumbs so I threw some crackers in the food processor. Threw in some italian season, oregano and seasoned salt. This time it wasnt bland at all. Think I'll make it this way from now on but I'll use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Saint George Parish, Dominica
Living In: Morne Daniel, Saint Paul Parish, Dominica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
My family really liked this. A little rubbery on the top after cooking for 40 minutes. I recommend checking the dish after 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Although the pasta was pretty good initially, it is VERY dry when reheated. Adding some italian seasoning to the pasta, and flavored breadcrumbs mixed with parmesan cheese gave some good flavor to the pasta. Maybe next time I'll add some more sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I followed the reviews and made some additional revisions. I used vegetable soup instead of tomato. I also added some pepper jack cheese. It gave it some heat and the veggies from the soup added some great flavor too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe. I cut the butter down by half and added the italian seasoning to it. It was great. My husband raved about it. It is going to be a regular on our menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I added a can of well drained diced tomatoes... Helped to make it a bit more juicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States