Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
my grandma made this for me growing up...we use velvetta (big square loaf). i cut off from the loaf and microwave just to soften it. one of my fav recipes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very dry and bland even though I added the spices that others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great base recipe idea. Being too lazy to bike to the store, I used what I had to build on this: fire roasted diced tomatoes, remainder of my cream cheese, bite sized onion and green pepper, canned mushrooms, minced garlic, italian seasoning, flaked red pepper, Panko bread crumbs and the kicker--zitti rather than mac. It was simple and absolutely delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Whole family loved it! I also added some more seasoning & a few extras like other people... italian seasoning, garlic powder + about 1/2-1 clove of minced garlic, about half of a block of cream cheese (leftover!), and believe it or not - 1 small jar of pureed carrot baby food! No one even noticed.. seriously! And it was still very good. I have made this several times, and this was the first time adding the small jar of carrots, and it was barely-if at all-noticeable! (makes me think of those cookbooks where the chefs are hiding healthy things in their kid's food!) Also, I have played around with different cheeses, but my favorite so far has been with extra-sharp white cheddar & Cabot Seriously Sharp cheddar... we are a family of sharp cheddar lovers! Good luck with your own version of this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momthesaint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was good. I wasn't overly impressed with it, but did enjoy eating it. I felt that it lacked in the flavor department. My boyfriend and friend really liked it though. I did add about a half a pound of hamburger to it, which I cooked with a clove of garlic and about a fourth a cup of onion. I also threw in some random left over pieces of sandwich sliced cheese that I had in the fridge, a little Swiss and medium cheddar. As well as adding in the Italian seasoning that everyone suggested, I probably should have added a little more for flavor. I will probably make this again and try adding more garlic to the actual macaroni mix for an extra flavor kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
very quick and easy meal. enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We fondly refer to this recipe as "Mac-a-mato" in our house. I was mainly working from boxed & canned goods so I whipped up two boxes of macaroni & cheese as directed & then mixed that with the tomato soup & milk, omitting the cheddar cheese the recipe calls for. & because I was feeling too lazy to make homemade bread crumbs, I mixed up a box of Jiffy cornbread & dumped that all over the top. It turned out delicious & made so much that it fed us meals for days. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this was very good. gorge foreman for life son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very delicious! The only mildly off-putting aspect of the recipe is the color of the macaroni -- my husband called it Cheetoe-Mac. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 8 oz of softened cream cheese and loved the result. This is definitely on my "make-again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband loved it. He had three servings. I think I used too much pasta because it was hard to determine what a pound is. Next time, I'm going to mix in salt, pepper and some other seasonings. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Lone Pine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States