Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
I loved this! The only thing I would change is to use a little less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Great recipe for winter nights! Wonderful comfort food! The prep time was less than listed - always a plus! Thank you, Dusti! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is a great recipe! I made it for family and friends and they all raved over it and they all wanted the recipe. Quick, easy, and delicious. I'll make this one again. lrw1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This has been a favorite recipe of mine for years, my mom made it for us as kids! I just wanted to add a couple of other options to try: I always use SHARP cheddar, gives it a little more flavor. and I pour the can of tomato soup into a bowl and then fill the can with milk, and mix the soup, milk and cheese before adding it to the noodles. I use Ziti noodles also - it's a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This macaroni and cheese is the only one my kids beg for! I add one can of diced tomatoes, and always use sharp cheddar. To make it a meal in itself, I add one diced cooked ham steak before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
absolutely great! i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I used rotelle and only half the butter - yum! Makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe. I cut the butter down by half and added the italian seasoning to it. It was great. My husband raved about it. It is going to be a regular on our menu. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
The 1st time I made this, it was a little bland but I still liked it. The second time I didnt have enough cheddar so I put a little mozzerella; I only had 1/2 a can of tomato soup so I added totato sauce with it; Didnt have breadcrumbs so I threw some crackers in the food processor. Threw in some italian season, oregano and seasoned salt. This time it wasnt bland at all. Think I'll make it this way from now on but I'll use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Saint George Parish, Dominica
Living In: Morne Daniel, Saint Paul Parish, Dominica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I added cream cheese for extra oomph
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States