Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I think my expectations were too high after reading the other reviews. I found this dish too tangy from the tomato soup. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I used rotelle and only half the butter - yum! Makes even better leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
Very good and easy recipe!!! We used bow-tie pasta, it was more atractive then macaroni.We also used half the butter and wholewheat crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
absolutely great! i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
We all (toddlers and parents) really loved this. It was more like a "baked ziti" with less cheese. We like it creamy on the bottom and a tad crispy on top, so this is a keeper. Based on reviews we made our additions... ADDED 2 CLOVES CRUSHED GARLIC, 1 TBSP ITALIAN SEASONING, 1 tsp ONION POWDER. We used 2-3 slices of (GF) bread grated with the large holes of the cheese grater for the topping. Perfect. We love the dairy free, gluten free version: brown rice macaroni, rice milk, cheddar-like goat cheese, can tomato sauce, and for the butter: coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This macaroni and cheese is the only one my kids beg for! I add one can of diced tomatoes, and always use sharp cheddar. To make it a meal in itself, I add one diced cooked ham steak before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This has been a favorite recipe of mine for years, my mom made it for us as kids! I just wanted to add a couple of other options to try: I always use SHARP cheddar, gives it a little more flavor. and I pour the can of tomato soup into a bowl and then fill the can with milk, and mix the soup, milk and cheese before adding it to the noodles. I use Ziti noodles also - it's a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was surprisingly good! I did add a can of corn, and next time mushrooms. Husband even liked it, and he is a huge meat eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Don't try to make this recipe low fat, or it won't be moist enough. I made the mistake of trying to use "non-fat" cheddar cheese, and it was so dry, the edges were crunchy! If I were to try this again and try to cut the fat, I'd use 1/2 non-fat cheese and 1/2 reg. cheese. Also another suggestion would be to use evaporated non-fat milk or just reg. evaporated milk- helps to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AYMEZEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Really good! Quick and easy and everyone liked it. I used crushed Ritz crackers on top instead of the bread crumbs. Next time I will try using sharp cheedar cheese for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States