Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
There is really nothing to this recipe except cheese, no sauce of any kid, and kind of boring. Wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time being very successful. If i make it again I would use less milk and more bread crumbs giving it a crunchier texture. I will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is terrific! I used season bread crumbs for extra flavor and my husband I both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Loved the recipe as it was fast and easy to make. But even more tasty with a dash of woucestersauce, garlic and paprika! A favourite with the whole family ( and as we are Macc cheese fans I tried a fair few recipes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Really good! I added some diced tomato, some garlic as well as some sauteed beef! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is a very basic meal that will work when you are hungry and don't want to go to the store. It is pretty bland as others have said. I omitted most of the milk and added an entire can of diced tomatoes. Some Italian herbs might help, and a little sauteed bacon and onions would probably elevate it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. I added some thinly sliced tomatoes on the top at the end of baking time and broiled a little bit to finish it off. Very pretty and very good! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Great tasty dish...I added a can of drained diced tomatoes that I read from another review...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynne Cochran Grob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Loved this recipe! Everyone in my family enjoyed it! Adding the tomato soup was perfect and the taste is not overpowering at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States