Baked Macaroni and Cheese with Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
my grandma made this for me growing up...we use velvetta (big square loaf). i cut off from the loaf and microwave just to soften it. one of my fav recipes ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very dry and bland even though I added the spices that others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great base recipe idea. Being too lazy to bike to the store, I used what I had to build on this: fire roasted diced tomatoes, remainder of my cream cheese, bite sized onion and green pepper, canned mushrooms, minced garlic, italian seasoning, flaked red pepper, Panko bread crumbs and the kicker--zitti rather than mac. It was simple and absolutely delicious. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Whole family loved it! I also added some more seasoning & a few extras like other people... italian seasoning, garlic powder + about 1/2-1 clove of minced garlic, about half of a block of cream cheese (leftover!), and believe it or not - 1 small jar of pureed carrot baby food! No one even noticed.. seriously! And it was still very good. I have made this several times, and this was the first time adding the small jar of carrots, and it was barely-if at all-noticeable! (makes me think of those cookbooks where the chefs are hiding healthy things in their kid's food!) Also, I have played around with different cheeses, but my favorite so far has been with extra-sharp white cheddar & Cabot Seriously Sharp cheddar... we are a family of sharp cheddar lovers! Good luck with your own version of this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momthesaint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was good. I wasn't overly impressed with it, but did enjoy eating it. I felt that it lacked in the flavor department. My boyfriend and friend really liked it though. I did add about a half a pound of hamburger to it, which I cooked with a clove of garlic and about a fourth a cup of onion. I also threw in some random left over pieces of sandwich sliced cheese that I had in the fridge, a little Swiss and medium cheddar. As well as adding in the Italian seasoning that everyone suggested, I probably should have added a little more for flavor. I will probably make this again and try adding more garlic to the actual macaroni mix for an extra flavor kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
very quick and easy meal. enjoyed it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
We fondly refer to this recipe as "Mac-a-mato" in our house. I was mainly working from boxed & canned goods so I whipped up two boxes of macaroni & cheese as directed & then mixed that with the tomato soup & milk, omitting the cheddar cheese the recipe calls for. & because I was feeling too lazy to make homemade bread crumbs, I mixed up a box of Jiffy cornbread & dumped that all over the top. It turned out delicious & made so much that it fed us meals for days. We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
this was very good. gorge foreman for life son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very delicious! The only mildly off-putting aspect of the recipe is the color of the macaroni -- my husband called it Cheetoe-Mac. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added 8 oz of softened cream cheese and loved the result. This is definitely on my "make-again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My husband loved it. He had three servings. I think I used too much pasta because it was hard to determine what a pound is. Next time, I'm going to mix in salt, pepper and some other seasonings. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christin Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Lone Pine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States