Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very good, followed other users advise like add a whole can of evaporated milk, add more cheese and use a smaller pan. It turned out excellent and my two daughters (the critics here) loved it and ate their meals in record time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Kohler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I used Trader Joes brand fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream. This was very good, creamy, and delicious. I did add more salt than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I picked this recipe because it looked super quick and easy with minimal ingredients and didn't recquire the need to make a white sauce. The flavor is way too bland. It needs spices; garlic, onion, dry mustard and maybe a pinch of cayenne. I followed the advice of other reviews and used the sauce on only 8 oz of pasta shells.Which was good, since 16 oz would have made it too dry. I did not layer the ingredients. I stirred them all together and poured into a 8x8 pan. I used fat free sour cream and 2 % sharp cheddar. Instead of butter I drizzled with roasted garlic olive oil. I went ahead and added the whole 5 oz can of evaporated milk. Couldn't see throwing away that last ounce of milk. Has potential but as, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good flavor but a little on the dry side even though I used only half of the macaroni. Thought it would be much creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband and I loved it! I added the breadcrumb topping from John Thorne's mac & cheese recipe (Toasted Bread Crumbs, 1 cup fresh bread crumbs, 1 pinch salt, 1 1/2 tbsp unsalted butter -- melted) and it was absolutely delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love this recipe !! :) favorited by my friends and family, now a classic dish in our home !! :) Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this a few times; I used mozzarella instead of parmesan once, but both taste wonderful. Always a great hit! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I halved the package of pasta but kept everything else the same. I am glad I did because reviewers said it was dry with the whole amount of macaroni. I used a Tarragon Cheddar and a Lionza Swiss from Fiscalani cheese. I baked mine covered for 30 mins and topped with bread crumbs and baked an additional 10 mins. This was really good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First time ever making baked macaroni and cheese and it was delicious. Could have been a little more cheesier, but was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandynmaddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This turned out soupy and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States