Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Oh yes!!!!!!! Just what I've been looking for! Will try Gouda next time. Definitely use Panko crumbs on top & then top that with butter & grated Parmesan. OH SO GOOD! As others stated, double the cheese amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cut down the macaroni to 6 cups cooked and added more cheese,bread crumbs and didn't melt the butter, just put cubes on top of the bread crumbs. Good base recipe, definatly use a smaller pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was asked to bring Macaroni and Cheese to a pot-luck dinner. When I found this recipe I made it one weekend for my grandson and me to try, followed the recipe exactly. There was hardly any leftovers. Now for the pot-luck I boiled more macaroni so I added 1 extra egg, more cheddar cheese and more sour cream. All the ladies (there was 8) asked for the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent flavor! Everyone loved it! Not too "saucy", just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome recipe, I doubled the milk and sour cream, then added a ton more cheese. i never can make enough. everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
As is I only give it 3 stars. I added extra evaporated milk, parm and smoked gouda to the cheddar, extra sour cream, chicken broth, onionpowder, garlic powder and white pepper. Mix it all in a large bowl and placed it in a 9 x 13. Topped it with panko crumbs and sprinkled with more shredded parm, garlic pepper and paprika and dash of salt. I didn't expect the recipe to be creamy, not what I was looking for anyway. I was looking more for a southern homemade which is what I had when I was done modifying the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe! My kids loved it! I definitely added extra cheese and used sharp, mild and colby jack. You have to at least double the sauce as well. Will definitely use this one again. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I loved this, as did the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I always believe in following a recipe exactly as printed before rating it. Besides following the recipe, I also viewed the video that accompanies this recipe. The recipe does not state what size pan to bake it in, but the video does say an 8 x 8 pan, which I think is crucial. While the recipe does have good flavor, I did find it to be a bit dry, and when I think of mac 'n cheese, I think of it being wonderfully creamy. I'm still searching for that perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This recipe is a keeper for me :). I've been looking for a good Mac & Cheese recipe for months. After watching a few of the videos on the site, I decided to give this recipe a try. I did double the sauce receipe (minus the eggs). I mixed in 1 cup of sharp shredded cheddar cheese into the cheese sauce, and I also mixed in the Parmesean cheese into the cheese sauce, as well. Mixed my noodles into the cheese mixture. I sprayed my pan with Pam, poured half of the mixture into the pan, topped it with about a cup of sharp cheddar cheese, poured the rest of the mixture into the pan, and topped that off with enough sharp cheddar cheese to cover the mixture. Sprinkled some seasoned bread crumbs across the top, and poured the melted butter on. Cooked for 20 minutes at 350 degrees. Turned out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunni Blake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States