Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This. Is. Delicious. I halved the recipe because it was just for me and my toddler's lunch. Super easy to throw together with whatever type of pasta you have sitting in the pantry (in my case it was a combo of shells and orzo). I did follow the suggestions of others and added extra cheese and bread crumbs to the top. Amazing. Toddler Approved. Oh and the leftovers are great reheated the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I have made this about 3 times and everytime I do I have done things a little different. I have always used more of what it calls for, doubled or almost doubled it. It comes out great everytime! If you use this recipe as a guide you cant go wrong. Easy and yummy! Everyone that has tried it wants to know the recipe. Thanks so much for this, have been looking for a good recipe for about 10yrs or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I wish I would have read the reviews first. It's dry and, yes I used a 9x13 which was a mistake. I used about 3 cups of cheddar and put parmesan on each layer but really needed more of the milk mixture. The taste is good and I will make it again with double the milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is a very good tasting recipe. I made it according to the recipe and it did come out very dry. I added a white sauce and cheese which took care of the dryness. They should amend the recipe so it doesn't come out so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Oh yes!!!!!!! Just what I've been looking for! Will try Gouda next time. Definitely use Panko crumbs on top & then top that with butter & grated Parmesan. OH SO GOOD! As others stated, double the cheese amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I cut down the macaroni to 6 cups cooked and added more cheese,bread crumbs and didn't melt the butter, just put cubes on top of the bread crumbs. Good base recipe, definatly use a smaller pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I was asked to bring Macaroni and Cheese to a pot-luck dinner. When I found this recipe I made it one weekend for my grandson and me to try, followed the recipe exactly. There was hardly any leftovers. Now for the pot-luck I boiled more macaroni so I added 1 extra egg, more cheddar cheese and more sour cream. All the ladies (there was 8) asked for the recipe. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Excellent flavor! Everyone loved it! Not too "saucy", just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Awesome recipe, I doubled the milk and sour cream, then added a ton more cheese. i never can make enough. everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarnellnYvette Christian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
As is I only give it 3 stars. I added extra evaporated milk, parm and smoked gouda to the cheddar, extra sour cream, chicken broth, onionpowder, garlic powder and white pepper. Mix it all in a large bowl and placed it in a 9 x 13. Topped it with panko crumbs and sprinkled with more shredded parm, garlic pepper and paprika and dash of salt. I didn't expect the recipe to be creamy, not what I was looking for anyway. I was looking more for a southern homemade which is what I had when I was done modifying the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yale, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States