Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Fast and easy, but a little dry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I would saute some onions, celery and seasoning peppers in the butter. After allowing it to cool, add it the the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by honeyB
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Ok, so I've reviewed this before but brought it back out and made some changes. Here's what I did: I used shells instead of elbow noodles because it's what I had on hand. I used 1/2 c. of coffee creamer, instead of evaporated milk; like half n' half only richer. I used half cheddar cheese, half colby jack cheese. Rather than just salt and pepper, I added 1/2 tsp. chili powder, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Again, as I stated in my previous review, I used about 4 T. of butter. Except for the Parmesan and butter, I mixed everything together in a big bowl THEN put it in the greased baking dish. I sprinkled oodles of Parmesan cheese on top, then poured my butter over that. Also, I covered the dish with aluminum foil before putting it in the oven. This keeps it from drying out. Maybe this is a given but the recipe doesn't say to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
After reading other reviews, I added some of my own extras including diced tomatoes and bacon along with cheddar and mozzerella cheese. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
the first time i made this i thought the sour cream made it too sour, today i made it with cream cheese instead of sour cream i liked it better but its not perfect yet. i cut the macaroni in half after reading other reviews first. i dont know if i should use half cream cheese and half yogurt or milk or something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was okay. It was a little bland, and not quite creamy enough for my taste. I think it would be great with some tweaking... but as it is, it's just an average Mac+Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
To dry no tast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
It turned out really eggy. The texture was disappointing when I was expecting creamy and got chunky. Ususally my husband wolfs down whatever I make, but for this he didn't. It was a little bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I tried this recipe twice and it was dry and tasteless. I really wanted to like it because it was easy. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I took someone's advice to mix all the ingedients with the macaroni and it came out worse! I think the proportions are off. Maybe this recipe should call for 8 oz of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this receipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit. everyone loved it. next time I would just add a bit more sour cream and milk to make the sauce creamier, and I didn't add the melted butter on top. other than that it was a great receipe and i will be making it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States