Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I would saute some onions, celery and seasoning peppers in the butter. After allowing it to cool, add it the the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Peter

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by honeyB
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Ok, so I've reviewed this before but brought it back out and made some changes. Here's what I did: I used shells instead of elbow noodles because it's what I had on hand. I used 1/2 c. of coffee creamer, instead of evaporated milk; like half n' half only richer. I used half cheddar cheese, half colby jack cheese. Rather than just salt and pepper, I added 1/2 tsp. chili powder, 1/2 tsp. onion powder, and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Again, as I stated in my previous review, I used about 4 T. of butter. Except for the Parmesan and butter, I mixed everything together in a big bowl THEN put it in the greased baking dish. I sprinkled oodles of Parmesan cheese on top, then poured my butter over that. Also, I covered the dish with aluminum foil before putting it in the oven. This keeps it from drying out. Maybe this is a given but the recipe doesn't say to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
After reading other reviews, I added some of my own extras including diced tomatoes and bacon along with cheddar and mozzerella cheese. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
the first time i made this i thought the sour cream made it too sour, today i made it with cream cheese instead of sour cream i liked it better but its not perfect yet. i cut the macaroni in half after reading other reviews first. i dont know if i should use half cream cheese and half yogurt or milk or something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebony
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was okay. It was a little bland, and not quite creamy enough for my taste. I think it would be great with some tweaking... but as it is, it's just an average Mac+Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
To dry no tast..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
It turned out really eggy. The texture was disappointing when I was expecting creamy and got chunky. Ususally my husband wolfs down whatever I make, but for this he didn't. It was a little bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I tried this recipe twice and it was dry and tasteless. I really wanted to like it because it was easy. The first time I followed the recipe exactly, the second time I took someone's advice to mix all the ingedients with the macaroni and it came out worse! I think the proportions are off. Maybe this recipe should call for 8 oz of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this receipe for thanksgiving and it was a hit. everyone loved it. next time I would just add a bit more sour cream and milk to make the sauce creamier, and I didn't add the melted butter on top. other than that it was a great receipe and i will be making it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
THIS TUNED OUT GREAT. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT AND SAID IT WAS THE BEST HE MAC & CHEESE HE HAS HAD. I ADDED HAM TO THIS RECIPE TO MAKE A MEAL OUT OF IT. I ALSO INCREASED THE SAUCE AS IT DIDN'T SEEM TO BE ENOUGH, BUT ALL IN ALL AWESOME COMFORT FOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States