Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this last year for a cub scout banquet for my son's troop. It was a big hit and there weren't any leftovers. I made another batch a few days later because I loved it so much. Making it again this year for banquet, and for thanksgiving. Make sure and double the sauce mixture except for the eggs. Also if your someone who wants a creamy macaroni this probably won't be the recipe for you. Use a smaller pan then the 9x13. I personally always use a 3qt casserole dish, it seems to keep the macaroni moist. This is a great recipe for the people who like their macaroni and cheese to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Best homemade mac n' cheese I've ever made! I think it's the sour cream that gives it the extra creaminess the other recipes had been missing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This had an odd taste, I think it may have been the cheddar as opposed to american, and it was very very dry...I'm going to look around for a better mac n cheese recipe with maybe american cheese since it gives off a creamier consistency..my fiance said it was really good but, there's definitely better out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The flavor is really good, but this is definitely not a creamy mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I thought it was pretty good, made a couple changes. tripled cheese, used 2 percent milk (all I had).. needed something though, I'm not sure what.. tasted a little.. plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delicious, Fast & Easy Recipe! This was very good! I did throw in a little Fancy Shredded Parmesan cheese in with the cheddar and then used that to sprinkle on the top and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe that my picky family loved! I didn't have parmesan cheese, so I used Monteray Jack and Sharp Cheddar. Also used about 1&3/4 cups of each cheese. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was not very good. It was extremely dry and not cheesy at all. I honestly think it is a horrible mac n cheese recipe...such a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made a lot of changes, but it turned out to be the best Macaroni and cheese I have ever had! Used 1 cup of milk instead of the evaporated, a 500ml tub of sour cream, and 3 cups of cheese. I used half extra old white cheddar, and for the other half I used a leftover bag of Kraft Italiano cheese. (mozzarella, emmental, parmesan and provolone.) I also added added a pinch or two of garlic powder and a very very finely chopped jalapeno pepper. After topping it with the cheese and melted butter I put a good layer of panko crumbs. The jalapeno (which was well cleaned, I used it for flavour not spice) and panko crust made it amazing! There was plenty of sauce for the noodles. This has gone into my 'favourites' book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I didn't really care for this recipe. It was easy to make, but very dry and too sweet. There was more macaroni than there was sauce, and it wasn't cheesy enough. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmhmmmgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States