Baked Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The taste was good, but it was extremely dry. I thought I'd done something wrong. I may try it again with 1/2 the noodles and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
excellent, but i did add a can of cream of chicken soup & abou a cup of mozzarella cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmlile

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tatsed good. My son is a big fan of the shells and precessed cheese so I was afraid but he enjoyed this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this last year for a cub scout banquet for my son's troop. It was a big hit and there weren't any leftovers. I made another batch a few days later because I loved it so much. Making it again this year for banquet, and for thanksgiving. Make sure and double the sauce mixture except for the eggs. Also if your someone who wants a creamy macaroni this probably won't be the recipe for you. Use a smaller pan then the 9x13. I personally always use a 3qt casserole dish, it seems to keep the macaroni moist. This is a great recipe for the people who like their macaroni and cheese to be thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Best homemade mac n' cheese I've ever made! I think it's the sour cream that gives it the extra creaminess the other recipes had been missing. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This had an odd taste, I think it may have been the cheddar as opposed to american, and it was very very dry...I'm going to look around for a better mac n cheese recipe with maybe american cheese since it gives off a creamier consistency..my fiance said it was really good but, there's definitely better out there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The flavor is really good, but this is definitely not a creamy mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I thought it was pretty good, made a couple changes. tripled cheese, used 2 percent milk (all I had).. needed something though, I'm not sure what.. tasted a little.. plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Delicious, Fast & Easy Recipe! This was very good! I did throw in a little Fancy Shredded Parmesan cheese in with the cheddar and then used that to sprinkle on the top and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Great recipe that my picky family loved! I didn't have parmesan cheese, so I used Monteray Jack and Sharp Cheddar. Also used about 1&3/4 cups of each cheese. I followed other reviewer's suggestions and sprinkled bread crumbs on top. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States